Overview: New Young Adult Books to Read – First Half of 2015

23 Mar 2015

Teens and fans of young adult series will be excited to see the line-up this year – genres spanning from fantasy to sci-fi to modern day high-school, follow these teens throughout 2015 as they overcome insurmountable odds:


B00LKJHTB8 cover image

All the Bright Places 

Jennifer Niven

Soon to be a movie featuring Elle Fanning, Niven (author of The Ice Master) leads readers along as Violet, the popular girl, and Finch, the school freak, both end up on the same tower together contemplating suicide (1/6/15)

kindlehardcoverpaperbackaudiobook


B00LH4YZB8 cover image

Embassy Row #1: All Fall Down Hardcover

Ally Carter

Grace lives on Embassy Row in Italy and is determined to uncover the facts of her mother’s murder in this intriguing new novel (1/20/15)

kindlehardcoverpaperbackaudiobook

B00L0IACSG cover image

Fairest: The Lunar Chronicles: Levana’s Story

Marissa Meyer

Third in the Lunar Chronicles series, Meyer’s latest book showcases Queen Levana as she grows up from a confused childhood into a tyrant featured in the previous two books (1/27/15)

kindlehardcoverpaperbackaudiobook

B00KFG15NU cover image

My Heart and Other Black Holes

Jasmine Warga

Fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson will enjoy this new novel about Aysel, a physics nerd who obsesses about plotting her own death (2/10/15)

kindlehardcoverpaperbackaudiobook

B00KWG9LO8 cover image

Mosquitoland

David Arnold

Mim takes readers on a modern American odyssey as she travels across the US to find her real mother – and learn a few things along the way (3/3/15)

kindlehardcoveraudiobook

B00KVHZVI8 cover image

Vanishing Girls

Lauren Oliver

Considered a must-read for any girls with sisters, Oliver’s latest book highlights the difficulties faced by two sisters dealing with tragedy, but also sudden disappearances in their community (3/10/15)

kindlehardcoverpaperbackaudiobook

B00N6PBGOK cover image

Shadow Scale: A Companion to Seraphina

Rachel Hartman

Seraphina focused on a half-human, half-dragon girl just trying to find others like herself – Hartman’s awaited sequel continues to the search. Fans of other dragon-based books by Christopher Paolini or Anne McCaffrey will want to check this series out (3/10/15)

kindlehardcoveraudiobook

B00SWZXYLW cover image

The Start of Me and You Hardcover

Emery Lord

If darker, more serious young adult novels aren’t your thing – check out Lord’s latest novel that focuses on a teen’s upbeat attitude and her determination to face everything with positivity (3/31/15)

kindlehardcover

B00NS316MW cover image

All the Rage

Cortney Summers

Romy Grey knows the truth about the sheriff’s son in town, but she is ostracized for speaking up – this book follows a young girl fighting for the truth and for safety for the women in her down dealing with encounters with sexual abuse. (4/14/15)

kindlehardcover

B00OBOA3EY cover image

Beauty Queen

Sarah Mlynowski

Abby and Jonah must fix up Beauty and the Beast’s fairy tale situation before things go bad in the 7th book in Mylnowski’s Whatever After series (4/28/15)

kindlehardcover

 cover image

The ABLES

Jeremy Scott

Phillip gets a surprise from his father when he learns that he is a guardian gifted with the power of telekinesis – but as guardians are being attacked, who will step up to defend them? (5/1/15)

kindlehardcover

B00KU4PWFE cover image

P.S. I Still Love You

Jenny Han

Han’s sequel to To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is sure to please as Lara Jean makes her way through love and life (5/26/15)

kindlehardcover
Sign up for our email and we’ll send you a weekly email with the best new books in your favorite genres.

 

share

Megan

Leave a Reply