Must-Read Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels | August 2021

11 Aug 2021

Must-Read Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels | August 2021

Have you been searching for some fantastic new additions for your fantasy and science fiction reading list? Look no further than these amazing releases from bestselling authors Jeffrey L. Kohanek, Cindy Gunderson, D.K. Holmberg, Sarah K. L. Wilson, Cameron Cooper, and Susi Holliday. Enjoy your new adventures!


Fall of Wizardoms Box Set

by Jeffrey L. Kohanek

Release Date: August 3, 2021

The third box set of The Wizardsome Epic by the Bestselling Fantasy Author Jeffrey L. Kohanek…An evil plot throws the Eight Wizardoms into chaos. Heroes old and new assemble to combat this daunting threat. Should they fail, their world is doomed. Fall of Wizardoms is an action-packed fantasy saga filled with compelling characters and beloved genre tropes, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone, Game of Thrones, or Wheel of Time.

Buy on Amazon

Unreal

by Cindy Gunderson

Release Date: August 3, 2021

Book 1 of the Unreal Series by Bestselling Author Cindy Gunderson…Channel is Unreal. After the devastating Campi eruption, people flocked to new Communities offering retinal implants to modify their world into something beautiful again. Living in Paradise 3 Community, Channel’s only goal is to become a World Builder and improve the augmented reality code for everyone living there. Her opportunities seem endless until new implant technology is announced – this time with the ability to augment all the senses. With dashed dreams and her skills rendered virtually useless, Channel is left with none of her prior options…but has one salacious opportunity. If you like mind-bending storylines, strong female characters, and clean romance, you’ll adore this page-turning series.

Buy on Amazon

Within the Dragon’s Jaw

by D.K. Holmberg

Release Date: August 5, 2021

Book 2 of The Dragon Thief Series by The New York Times Bestselling Author D.K. Holmberg…Having learned the truth about the Dragon Thief and saving Zarinth, an impossible decision will bring Ty away from the only home he’s known. When a dangerous priest demands his help finding something the Dragon Thief failed to find, Ty must finish the job even the Dragon Thief had failed to complete but must stay ahead of Roson James and the Dragon Touched. The prize will secure the Dragon Thief’s freedom, but there’s even more at stake than Ty can imagine. If he succeeds, he might stop a war—and learn a truth long hidden from him about his connection to dragons. Packed full of action and adventure, Within the Dragon’s Jaw continues an exciting new epic fantasy adventure.

Buy on Amazon

Federal Force

by Cameron Cooper

Release Date: August 12, 2021

Book 7 of the Amazon Bestselling Iron Hammer Series…Danny and the Carinad worlds prepare for war. Faced with an unavoidable war with the Slavers, Danny and her allies wield their poor resources to prepare their people for the ravages the Slavers will deliver.

Buy on Amazon

Rope Worker

by Sarah K. L. Wilson

Release Date: August 10, 2021

Book 4 of the Phoenix Heart Series by USA Today Bestselling Author Sarah K. L. Wilson…Frustrated at every turn, Sersha and Judicus are determined not to give up – especially not now that they hold a vital clue to the intentions of their enemies. But when someone new appears in their path – someone who claims to have a reason to stay near Sersha – neither of them are sure if they should trust him. Worse, Kazmerev doesn’t agree. Can Sersha and Kazmerev survive their first fight and decide together on who to trust?

Buy on Amazon

Substitute

by Susi Holliday

Release Date: August 12, 2021

A new technothriller from Bestselling Author Susi Holliday…Like any mother, Chrissie wants to protect her family. When her daughter Holly has a terrible accident, Chrissie has no option but to enter the programme. In that horrifying moment, she would do anything to save her. But even after Holly makes a miraculous recovery, Chrissie is convinced it’s just a coincidence. After all, who can really control the laws of life and death? But as the dangers to her family escalate and her chosen substitutes begin to disappear, Chrissie finds herself in an underworld of hidden laboratories and secretive doctors. And the consequences of playing by their rules are far deadlier than she ever imagined.

Buy on Amazon

share

rebecca