Must-Read Mystery & Thriller Recommendations | July 2021

08 Jul 2021

Must-Read Mystery & Thriller Recommendations | July 2021

In the mood for an exciting new book for your winter reading list? If you’re a fan of mystery and thriller novels you won’t want to miss these amazing new releases from International, New York Times, and USA Today bestselling authors Alexi Venice, Camilla Läckberg, Max Barry, Todd Charles, Susan Elia MacNeal, and Linda Castillo. Add them to your library right now!


Graffiti Red Murder

by Alexi Venice

Release Date: June 30, 2021

Award-winning Author Alexi Venice returns with book 3 in the Monica Spade Series…Recharged from a romantic spring break, Attorney Monica Spade is hired to represent a plastic surgeon whose patients are being murdered and spray-painted with a sinister message. Monica dives into the serial murder case, dissecting clues from surgeries, chasing down leads from smarmy nightclubs, and drawing criticism from the police for interfering.

Buy on Amazon

Silver Tears

by Camilla Läckberg

Release Date: July 6, 2021

From the internationally bestselling author of The Golden Cage…A bold, mesmerizing thriller of seduction, deceit, and female power, in which a woman’s secret cannot stay buried forever. Together, three generations of women have survived in hiding from the men who sought to destroy them. But unfortunately for Faye, cages are meant to be opened, pillow talk can lead to betrayal, and secrets always end in tears.

Buy on Amazon

The 22 Murders of Madison May

by Max Barry

Release Date: July 6, 2021

From the critically acclaimed author Max Barry…A mind-bending speculative psychological suspense about a serial killer pursuing his victim across time and space, and the woman who is determined to stop him, even if it upends her own reality. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Government and Lexicon!

Buy on Amazon

An Irish Hostage

by Todd Charles

Release Date: July 6, 2021

The 12th book in the New York Times bestselling mystery series from Todd Charles…The Great War is over—but in Ireland, in the wake of the bloody 1916 Easter Rising, anyone who served in France is now considered a traitor, including nurse Eileen Flynn and former soldier Michael Sullivan, who only want to be married in the small, isolated village where she grew up. Even her grandmother is against it, and Eileen’s only protection is her cousin Terrence who was a hero of the Rising and is still being hunted by the British.

Buy on Amazon

The Hollywood Spy

by Susan Elia MacNeal

Release Date: July 6, 2021

The acclaimed World War II mystery series from New York Times Bestselling Author Susan Elia MacNeal continues…Maggie Hope is off to California to solve a crime that hits too close to home—and confront the very evil she thought she had left behind in Europe. “A swift, vibrant novel that peels back the asbestos curtain on the complex history of Los Angeles, home to heroes and villains.”—Steph Cha, author of Your House Will Pay.

Buy on Amazon

Fallen

by Linda Castillo

Release Date: July 6, 2021

Book 13 of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Kate Burkholder series…When a young woman is found murdered in a Painters Mill motel, Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is shocked to discover she once knew the victim. Rachael Schwartz was a charming but troubled Amish girl who left the fold years ago and fled Painters Mill. Why was she back in town? And who would kill her so brutally?

Buy on Amazon

share

rebecca