Must-Read Mystery and Thriller Books | January 2021

21 Jan 2021

Must-Read Mystery and Thriller Books | January 2021

The month of January has been extremely exciting for mystery and thriller readers. Because of this, we thought we’d share some of our must-read recommendations! You can start reading the latest from bestselling authors William Bernhardt, Judith Lucci, Fiona Quinn, Sandra Woffington, Rachel Hawkins, Lisa Gardner, Marie Benedict, and Sarah A. Denzil. Enjoy!


Final Verdict

by William Bernhardt

Release Date: January 19, 2021

The sixth book in the bestselling Daniel Pike Legal Thriller Series by William Bernhardt… Daniel Pike has devoted his legal career to making sure that no wrongly convicted person dies in prison like his father did. Despite this, he is still no closer to uncovering his painful family secrets. In a terrible twist of fate, he has been hired to defend his arch-nemesis who has been charged with murder. With a string of grisly clues placing his client squarely in the frame, Pike’s investigations incur the fury of a powerful and callous cartel.

Buy on Amazon

Dead Silent

by Judith Lucci, Fiona Quinn, Sandra Woffington, and more

Release Date: January 19, 2021

The secrets must be kept, or the body count will rise… Dead Silent is the exciting new box set collection of eighteen deadly crime thrillers from Wall Street Journal, USA Today ad International Bestselling Authors. Shrouded in mystery, these books will keep you turning the pages for weeks. It’s a limited-time collection and is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, James Patterson, Chris Collett, Angela Marsons, and Lisa Gray.

Buy on Amazon

Critical Incidents: Korea – The Rok

by Thomas H. Ward

Release Date: January 7, 2021

The next major war could start in our lifetime. North and South Korea are some of the most potentially dangerous places on Earth. They could go off at any minute, creating the next major conflict. In between North and South Korea is a 2.5-mile-wide border. This is the most heavily mined and guarded border in the world and runs for 160 miles across the Korean Peninsula. Hard-charging Jack Gunn is at his new assignment working as Regional Security Officer at the U.S. Embassy in Korea. He accidentally uncovers a group of terrorists planning an attack, but who are plotting something even bigger and more dangerous.

Buy on Amazon

The Wife Upstairs

by Rachel Hawkins

Release Date: January 5, 2021

“Compulsively readable…a gothic thriller laced with arsenic.”… Jane has just arrived in Birmingham, Alabama. She is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates––a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice if Jane lifts the discarded tchotchkes and jewelry off the side tables of her well-heeled clients. Where no one will think to ask if Jane is her real name.

Buy on Amazon

The Mystery of Mrs. Christie

by Marie Benedict

Release Date: December 29, 2020

Frankie Elkin is an average middle-aged woman that spends her time doing what no one else will… searching for missing people the world has stopped looking for. A new case brings her to Mattapan, a Boston neighborhood with a rough reputation. She is searching for Angelique Badeau, a Haitian teenager who vanished from her high school months earlier. Resistance from the Boston PD and the victim’s wary family tells Frankie she’s on her own–and she soon learns she’s asking questions someone doesn’t want answered.

Buy on Amazon

Before She Disappeared

by Lisa Gardner

Release Date: January 19, 2021

“A stunning story… The ending is ingenious, and it’s possible that Benedict has brought to life the most plausible explanation for why Christie disappeared for 11 days in 1926.” … In December 1926, Agatha Christie goes missing. Investigators find her empty car on the edge of a deep, gloomy pond, the only clues some tire tracks nearby and a fur coat left in the car—strange for a frigid night. The puzzle of those missing eleven days has persisted.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant