Must Read Fantasy and Science Fiction Books | Summer 2019

10 Jul 2019

Must Read Fantasy and Science Fiction Books | Summer 2019

Have you been searching for some thrilling new fantasy and science fiction novels to explore? You’ll want to dive into these new novels from authors S.J. Hartland, C.A. Knutsen, Omayra Velez, Jayne Faith, Marko Kloos, and Kali Wallace. We hope you enjoy and find some new favorite reads!


The Last Seer King

by S.J. Hartland

Release Date: July 4, 2019

The second book in the bestselling Shadow Sword series that is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Prince of Thorns… Roaran has sought redemption for centuries. He has a chance to vanquish a tyrant and save a realm but first, he must cut his last ties to humanity. He has to return to the one place he promised he’d never go again.

Buy on Amazon

Ancient Agendas

by C.A. Knutsen

Release Date: May 15, 2019

The fourth book in the popular Janus Unfolding Series by C.A. Knutsen… Carmen Willathorpe has sensed an intense concentration of consciousness as a point of light thousands of light-years away. Now the race is on to investigate this incredible light. They soon find a large spherical object behind a translucent barrier. It appears to be some kind of window. One that looks into another dimension. When they discover alien ships behind the barrier, they try and find out if there are conscious beings inside.

Buy on Amazon

Clashes of Wills

by Omayra Velez

Release Date: March 27, 2019

The exciting third book in The Assembly of Thirteen series by Omayra Velez… Callo has just experienced a bizarre twist of events. After falling into the Cavern of the Righteous, he emerges from a forgotten cave. He finds that his leg is still broken and carries himself out into this impressive new land full of beauty and horror.

Buy on Amazon

Edge of Magic

by Jayne Faith

Release Date: June 13, 2019

Tara Knightley barely has time to eat and sleep. Between paying off a debt to a Fae mob boss, working as a thief, and keeping up with her three-generation household, she is used to juggling things. But she feels she is not living a life of her own. When she discovers a bounty for a mysterious magical skull, she knows the reward could equal her freedom for her powerful boss.

Buy on Amazon

Aftershocks

by Marko Kloos

Release Date: July 1, 2019

A new adventure from the author of the bestselling Frontlines series… Across the Gaia System, the earthlike Gretia is struggling to stabilize due to an interplanetary war. Amid a shaky alliance to maintain resources, economies, and populations, Aden Robertson has reemerged. He devoted twelve years of his life to the losing side and has the blood of half a million casualties on his hands. Now he is looking for a way to move on.

Buy on Amazon

Salvation Day

by Kali Wallace

Release Date: July 9, 2019

The House of Wisdom was a massive exploration vessel. It had been abandoned over a decade ago by the government of Earth after a deadly virus broke out. Everyone on board was killed within hours. Zahra knows that the ship could now belong to her people. But the only way they can get access is to kidnap the only survivor-Jaswinder Bhattacharya.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant