Must-Read Books For Fans of Literary Fiction | October 2020

22 Oct 2020

Must-Read Books For Fans of Literary Fiction | October 2020

Literary Fiction readers have a host of new novels to start reading right now thanks to these amazing must-read book releases! Don’t miss our latest recommendations from Tanya E Williams, Debra Doxer, Rumaan Alam, Suzanne Kelman, Anna Ellory, and David Biro. Enjoy your new literary fiction books!


All That Was

by Tanya E Williams

Release Date: October 20, 2020

Emily Reed is a first-year attorney who refuses to dwell on her emotions. When she is assigned a church archival project, she dives into the records to hide from her own heartache. When she soon discovers her parents were married in this very chapel, she is forced to confront the grief she buried a decade ago.

Buy on Amazon

Where Butterflies Go

by Debra Doxer

Release Date: October 7, 2020

Where Butterflies Go is based on the true story of one woman’s survival during the Nazi occupation of Poland, and her struggle to find meaning in the aftermath… Meira Sokolow was born to Jewish parents in Warsaw, Poland, in 1912. Before she even took her first breath, her fate had been sealed.

Buy on Amazon

Leave the World Behind

by Rumaan Alam

Release Date: October 6, 2020

Finalist for the 2020 National Book Award… Leave the World Behind is the new novel from the bestselling author of Rich and Pretty. It is a suspenseful and provocative book that explores how in moments of crisis, our closest bonds can be reshaped and unexpected new ones are forged.

Buy on Amazon

Under a Sky on Fire

by Suzanne Kelman

Release Date: October 13, 2020

London, September 1940. The German Luftwaffe have started a terrifying bombing campaign known as the Blitz. Thousands have been evacuated to safety but Lizzie Mackenzie finds herself heading to London. She wants to help in the war effort but has another reason for leaving her Scottish village… the illegitimate child she gave up for adoption nearly five years before.

Buy on Amazon

The Puzzle Women

by Anna Ellory

Release Date: October 20, 2020

Berlin 1989. Siblings Rune and Lotte are shaken awake by Mama and told to follow her quietly into the night. The last time they ran away from Papa, with Mama bruised and broken, they were back within a week. But this time their Mama says they are starting a new life. A new life where nobody can ever hurt them again.

Buy on Amazon

This Magnificent Dappled Sea

by David Biro

Release Date: November 1, 2020

In a Northern Italian village, nine-year-old Luca Taviano has been diagnosed with Leukemia. His only hope for survival is a bone marrow transplant. After an exhaustive search, they finally find a match three thousand miles away from a rabbi in Brooklyn, New York.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant