Literary Fiction Books To Read | September 2021

09 Sep 2021

Literary Fiction Books To Read | September 2021

Looking to add new fiction books to your reading list this week? Don’t miss the best new fiction books from Bestselling Authors Jen Talty, Suzanne Jenkins, Rosa Kino, Emily Itami, Zoraida Córdova, and Jon Kalman Stefansson. Enjoy your new novels!


Samantha (Girls in the City)

by Suzanne Jenkins

Release Date: August 31, 2021

A new contemporary fiction in the Girls in the City series by bestselling author Suzanne Jenkins…After graduating from medical school, single parent Samantha Karas and her daughter, Adelaide leave Chicago for a longed-for residency in Detroit where she’ll be close to her family again. With one goal in mind aside from her daughter, her focus is to finish the rigorous obstetrics residency, with no notions of ever getting involved again. But then she meets Detroit cop Mike Khan…

Buy on Amazon

Rivers Edge (The River Winery Book 1)

by Jen Talty

Release Date: September 3, 2021

The first book of The River Winery Series and a Candlewood Falls novel by USA Today Bestselling Author Jen Talty…Eliza Jane Blue is a talented Viticulturist and Vintner who searched for an opportunity to head up her own line of wines, and she jumps at the chance when Weezer offers her the job as head winemaker. However, Weezer neglected to tell her that the winery is failing. Her biggest obstacle? Malbec River, the best Viticulturalist in the business.

Buy on Amazon

Choosing To Kill

by Rosa Kino

Release Date: June 27, 2021

The second book in the Choosing Trilogy by author Rosa Kino…Life in the United States is both exciting and cruel for a young lady as she tries to establish her business and romantic life in a new country. Her perfect match turns out to be the abusive type, and this pretty redhead is losing her patience…

Buy on Amazon

Fault Lines

by Emily Itami

Release Date: September 7, 2021

An Amazon Editor’s Pick for Best Literature and Fiction by bestselling author Emily Itami…Combining the incisive intimacy of Sally Rooney with the sharp wit of Helen Fielding, a compulsively readable and astonishingly relatable debut novel about marriage, motherhood, love, self, and the vibrant, surprising city that is modern Tokyo. Funny, provocative, and startlingly honest, Fault Lines is for anyone who has ever looked in the mirror and asked, who am I and how did I get here? A bittersweet love story and a piercing portrait of female identity, it introduces Emily Itami as a debut novelist with astounding resonance and wit.

Buy on Amazon

The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina

by Zoraida Córdova

Release Date: September 7, 2021

A new magical realism fiction by bestselling author Zoraida Córdova…Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they’ve inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and “giddily exciting” (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series. An enchanting novel about what we knowingly and unknowingly inherit from our ancestors, the ties that bind, and reclaiming your power.

Buy on Amazon

Summer Light, and Then Comes the Night

by Jon Kalman Stefansson

Release Date: September 7, 2021

A profound and playful masterwork from one of Iceland’s most beloved authors that explores the dreams and desires of ordinary people in a rural town…In a village of only four hundred inhabitants, life could seem unremarkable. Yet in this remote town, a new road to the city has change on everyone’s minds. Unexpected, warm, and humorous, Stefansson explores the dreams and desires of these everyday people and reveals the magic of life in all of its progress, its complacency, its ugliness, and, ultimately beauty.

Buy on Amazon

share

rebecca