Interview with J.T. Geissinger, author of Sin with Me

26 Apr 2017

What can you tell us about your new release, Sin with Me?

Sin With Me is the third and final book of my Bad Habit rock star series. It’s dark, sexy contemporary romance, and full of twists! Readers who enjoy authors like Meghan March, Kylie Scott, Nalini Singh or Kristen Ashley might also enjoy this series.

What or who inspired you to become an author?

I’ve always loved to read, but it wasn’t until I was forty that I tried my hand at writing. I read how Stephenie Meyer had never written a book before Twilight and I thought, well, why not me? I was just inspired to finally fulfill a life-long goal by reading that book and that author’s story.

Who is your favorite couple from literature?

Wesley and Buttercup from The Princess Bride. “As you wish” is the best undeclared declaration of love ever.

What books are currently on your nightstand?

If by “nightstand,” you mean, “Kindle,” Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat, which is one of the most brilliant things I’ve ever read. Also Laini Taylor’s newest, Strange the Dreamer. She could charge $100 for her books and I’d gobble them up without complaint. I just finished The Hating Game by Sally Thorne and officially love her.

What’s a typical day like for you?

At 5am I’m up. By 5:30am I’m at my desk, working on my current manuscript. At 8:30am, I leave the house and go to the business I’ve owned with my husband for the last twenty years. I work there until about 2pm, then it’s back to my home office to write, market, edit, answer emails, plan promotions, interact with readers, and all the other myriad tasks a writer handles. About 6 I stop to make dinner. Depending on how much wine I have with dinner, I might work until 9 or 10pm, or take a bath, read, and feel guilty about all the other things I should be doing. I’m one of those people who gets into trouble if I have too much time on my hands.

What’s in your Netflix queue?

TV is my husband’s thing. I’d rather be reading. I only watch Game of Thrones.

What scene in Sin With Me was your favorite to write?

Honestly? The sex scenes are my favorite. I can write five thousand words of sex in two hours. Normally that takes me a few days. And in Sin With Me, there’s a LOT of scorching hot sex scenes, so the book almost wrote itself.

Do you have a motto, quote or philosophy you live by?

In fifty years we’ll all be dead. All the stuff we’re worrying about today is totally meaningless. Live your life on your terms and ignore the haters.

 

J.T. Geissinger is the author of the new book Sin with Me

Connect with J.T. Geissinger:
Author Website

 Twitter

Buy The Book
Sin With Me (Bad Habit Book 3)

Buy The Book

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

share

grant