If You Like James Patterson Books, Read These

09 Oct 2015

Our readers love James Patterson books and are always waiting for the latest James Patterson books. Lucky for thriller readers, James Patterson is highly prolific and his list of books is longer than most. Some of our recent favorite James Patterson books are Alert, a detective / FBI novel, and The Murder House – a new crime thriller.

If you love books by James Patterson and want something similar, check out our book list of new releases with similar appeal to James Patterson books. Also check out our list of books to read if you like Lee Child!

What to Read if You Like James Patterson Books: Book List for 2015


 

Mrs. John Doe

Tom Savage

Release Date: October 6, 2015

Why fans of James Patterson books will like it: James Patterson himself recommends it, saying, “Savage knows the mystery novel inside and out, and it shows on every page.”

The Guilty

David Baldacci

Release Date: November 17, 2015

Why fans of James Patterson books will like it: David Baldacci is a natural fit for James Patterson fans. His assasin thrillers are very well-written and are true page-turners.


Trust No One

Paul Cleave

Release Date: August 4, 2015

Why fans of James Patterson books will like it: you won’t see the enging coming. This is a gripping thriller that will keep you engaged and make the hairs stand up on the back of your head.

Those We Left Behind

Stuart Neville

September 22, 2015

Why fans of James Patterson books will like it: it’s terrifying, but beautifully powerful. This Belfast-set thriller is simultaneously bleak and wonderful.


The Slaughter Man

Tony Parsons

Release Date: September 22, 2015

Why fans of James Patterson books will like it: Tony Parsons’ first foray into crime fiction is truly impressive. Parsons brings literary beauty to the genre and this trilogy will find lots of fans in James Patterson readers.

Minute Zero

Todd Moss

Release Date: September 15, 2015

Why fans of James Patterson books will like it: when a deputy assistant secretary of state writes an international thriller, we pay attention. Todd Moss knows what he’s talking about and it shows in this action-packed read.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Taylor

Taylor loves books with a heavy dose of absurdity, hilarity, and beautiful prose. She is a marketer, adventurer, nature-lover, Hufflepuff, wannabe world traveler, and advocate of laughter.

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever