Giveaway: Win Joyce Carol Oates’ New Book

29 Dec 2015

The one indisputable fact about Joyce Carol Oates is her mastery for writing great literary fiction. With five National Book Awards under her belt she is widely recognized as an important American novelist. Her upcoming novel (to be released on January 19th, 2016) The Man Without a Shadow  examines the mysteries of memory, personality, identity and love in true Oates fashion. We’ve partnered with Bookperk to give away a copy of this powerful new novel to a lucky reader.

Fans of Margaret Awood, Jonathan Franzen, Paula Hawkins and Donna Tartt will love The Man Without a Shadow. Enter to win a copy below
a Rafflecopter giveaway


About The Book

The Man Without a Shadow: A Novel
Publication Date: January 19, 2016

In 1965, neuroscientist Margot Sharpe meets the attractive, charismatic Elihu Hoopes—the “man without a shadow”—whose devastated memory, unable to store new experiences or to retrieve the old, will make him the most famous and most studied amnesiac in history. Over the course of the next thirty years, Margot herself becomes famous for her experiments with E. H.—and inadvertently falls in love with him, despite the ethical ambiguity of their affair, and though he remains forever elusive and mysterious to her, haunted by mysteries of the past.

Get The Book

Other Books by Joyce Carol Oates

 

 

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

share

Ricci

Ricci Wolman is founder and CEO of Written Word Media, whose mission is to empower authors to reach their audience and sell more books. Ricci started Freebooksy, Written Word’s first book promotion site, in 2012 to help her mom, an author, publish and market her book. Ricci has over 10 years of experience building online audiences. She is a data geek, a book lover and a mom. She also holds an MBA from Harvard University.