Gifts for Teens: Books by Authors Like John Green

22 Nov 2015

Gifts for teens who love John Green books sounds like an easy task – John Green’s books are incredibly popular (for good reason). John Green is an ingredibly original author. We pulled together some recommendations for books that have a similar appeal to John Green’s books. All of them are new in 2015 and make fantastic gifts for teens!

Gifts for Teens: Books by Authors Like John Green


Another Day

Another Day

David Levithan

John Green and David Levithan collaborated on an incredible book called Will Grayson, Will Grayson in 2010, and has a new release that will appeal to teens who love John Green books. Another Day features a teenager named Rhiannon who is discovering what it means to love and how that changes everything.

Get The Book

Everything, Everything

Everything, Everything

Nicola Yoon

Maddy has a problem: she’s allergic to absolutely everything. She hasn’t left her house in seventeen years and sees only two people: her nurse and her mother. That is, until she watches Olly move in across the street. He’s tall and wears all black and is the person worth risking Maddy’s health to know.

Get The Book

All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

Jennifer Niven

All the Bright Places explores grief and mourning in a poignant and beautiful novel. This charming love story features Theodore, a boy fascinated by death, and Violet, a girl trapped by grief from the death of her sister. Elle Fanning is set to star in the movie adaptation for this novel, so gift it before it’s a movie!

Get The Book

Extraordinary Means

Extraordinary Means

Robyn Schneider

Extraordinary Means is a beautiful story that will appeal to John Green and Rainbow Rowell fans alike. This darkly humorous novel features Lane, a teenage boy who was perfectly normal thank-you-very-much until his disgnosis. But now his life is full of medical equipment and insane rules and a lovely confidante, Sadie.

Get The Book

Every Last Word

Every Last Word

Tamara Ireland Stone

Looks can be deceiving. Samantha looks like all of the other popular girls in high school, but she has a secret. Sam has OCD and can’t turn it off. She second-guesses every moment and her life is a constant struggle. When Sam meets Caroline, a girl who is decidedly not in the popular crowd but makes her feel more normal than she’s ever felt, Sam has yet another seret to keep.

Get The Book

Looking for more gifts for book lovers? Check out our entire collection here.

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you a weekly email with the best new books in your favorite genres.

share

Taylor

Taylor loves books with a heavy dose of absurdity, hilarity, and beautiful prose. She is a marketer, adventurer, nature-lover, Hufflepuff, wannabe world traveler, and advocate of laughter.

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever