Books To Read If You Love To Travel

03 Oct 2019

Books To Read If You Love To Travel

Are you a born traveler and looking for some inspiration for your next adventure? You won’t want to miss these exciting new books from authors Sunny and Al Lockwood, Christopher Schacht, Dan Kois, Mark Kenyon, Christopher Ingraham, and Mary Jane Black. Enjoy these new books to read if you love to travel!


Cruising the Mississippi

by Sunny Lockwood and Al Lockwood

Release Date: October 1, 2019

Cruising the Mississippi is the new travel memoir from bestselling authors Sunny and Al Lockwood… A serious car accident changed the lives of Sunny and Al Lockwood. It was a reminder for them to stop postponing their dreams of ocean cruises. Now you can join them on their latest adventure of cruising the Mississippi River on a genuine paddlewheeler. Experience everything with them, from culinary delights and rich architecture to breathtaking vistas and the famous hospitality of southern culture.

Buy on Amazon

Around the World on 50 Bucks

by Christopher Schacht

Release Date: September 17, 2019

At the age of nineteen, Christopher Schacht put his dream into motion. With only 50 euros in savings, he set off on an adventure to travel around the world. He would have to rely on his friendliness, flexibility, charm, and willingness to work for shelter and food. Over a period of four years, he managed to visit 45 countries and traversed 1000,000 kilometers on foot, hitchhiking, and sailing.

Buy on Amazon

How to Be a Family

by Dan Kois

Release Date: September 17, 2019

Dan Kois and his wife always wanted to do the best for their children. As busy professionals in the suburbs of D.C. they scheduled their kid’s time wisely. Dan, Alia, and their two pre-teen daughters were all searching for their own happiness. But they wanted to achieve happiness together. In this memoir, you can join the Kois family as they search for other places to live away from home, but also be closer together.

Buy on Amazon

That Wild Country

by Mark Kenyon

Release Date: December 1, 2019

That WIld Country is the new book from outdoor enthusiast Mark Kenyon. Follow Mark as he reflects on the past and future battles over America’s public lands. The public land system in America has been embroiled in controversy since its inception. Mark will explore these lands involved in heated debates and learn how they came to be.

Buy on Amazon

If You Lived Here You’d Be Home By Now

by Christopher Ingraham

Release Date: September 10, 2019

If You Lived Here You’d Be Home By Now is the candid story of writer Christopher Ingraham and how he uprooted his whole life and moved his family to Red Lake Falls, Minnesota… A place that was made famous as “the worst place to live in America” according to a Washington Post article.

Buy on Amazon

She Rode a Harley

by Mary Jane Black

Release Date: October 1, 2019

Mary Jane Black was a schoolteacher that escaped an abusive marriage and found love on a blind date… Mary Jane’s new husband Dwayne teaches her the joy of riding a motorcycle, as he’s sure riding a Harley will restore her confidence. Fifteen years later and they have followed the white lines together. Then Dwayne was diagnosed with cancer. When she loses her husband, she must learn to live on her own again.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant