Books To Read If You Like Women’s Fiction

06 Aug 2020

Books To Read If You Like Women’s Fiction

Does your summer reading list need some enthralling new women’s fiction novels? You’ve come to the right place because we’ve made a list of some of our favorite new releases from bestselling authors Helena Halme, Charlotte Wood, Imogen Clark, Heidi Hostetter, Leah Mercer, and Kristin Harmel. Enjoy!


The Island Daughter

by Helena Halme

Release Date: July 17, 2020

The third book in the Love on the Island Series by Helena Halme… After her stepfather has a fatal heart attack, Alicia returns home to the Åland Islands to support her mother, Hilda. She leaves behind a new life with her lover, Patrick, in Stockholm. But when her lover’s ex, Mia, the daughter of the local property magnate, makes moves to rekindle her relationship with Patrick, Alicia is torn between duty and her own happiness.

Buy on Amazon

The Weekend

by Charlotte Wood

Release Date: August 4, 2020

“An insightful, poignant, and fiercely honest novel about female friendship and female aging.”… Four older women have a lifelong friendship of the best kind: loving, practical, frank, and steadfast. But when Sylvie dies, the ground shifts dangerously for the remaining three. The Weekend explores growing old and growing up, and what happens when we’re forced to uncover the lies we tell ourselves.

Buy on Amazon

The Last Piece

by Imogen Clark

Release Date: July 28, 2020

The chaotic but happy Nightingale family is thrown into disarray when Cecily—whose children can’t remember her ever being remotely spontaneous—disappears to a Greek island with no warning or explanation. Will Cecily be able to hold her family together once she reveals her big secret?

Buy on Amazon

The Shore House

by Heidi Hostetter

Release Date: July 20, 2020

The first book in the Dewberry Beach Series by Heidi Hostetter… “This is a gorgeous summer read. I devoured this book in just one sitting!” When Kaye Bennett, matriarch of the Bennett family, summons her adult children to the shore house, she anticipates a vacation full of nostalgia. But when Kaye’s son and daughter arrive, late and uncooperative, it becomes clear the family desperately need to reconnect.

Buy on Amazon

Ten Little Words

by Leah Mercer

Release Date: July 7, 2020

I am always with you. I will always be here. This was the promise Ella’s mother betrayed thirty years ago when she walked into the sea, leaving her five-year-old daughter alone. Ella’s been angry ever since. But that all changes the day she opens a newspaper and finds those ten little words printed in a classified ad.

Buy on Amazon

The Book of Lost Names

by Kristin Harmel

Release Date: July 21, 2020

The new novel from the New York Times Bestselling Author of The Winemaker’s Wife… Eva Traube Abrams, a semi-retired librarian in Florida, is shelving books one morning when she sees a photograph in a nearby magazine. She freezes; it’s an image of a book she hasn’t seen in sixty-five years—a book she recognizes as The Book of Lost Names.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant