Books to Read if You Like Tracy Brogan

03 Nov 2016

One boy. One girl. And the rest seems obvious. But when Tracy Brogan takes the reins on sweet romance, it’s anything but commonplace. Her heroines’ paths to love are full of emotion and will have you crying one minute and laughing the next. If you enjoy sweet heroes winning over their objects of affection, try these books to read if you like Tracy Brogan.

Books to Read if You Like Tracy Brogan


 

What You Do To Me

Barbara Longley

Release Date: November 1, 2016

Two weeks before their wedding, Haley Cooper’s high school sweetheart decides to move to Indonesia — alone. Now Haley’s mother thinks it’s time for her to move on and hires Sam Haney, a handyman in high demand from mostly female clienteles. He’s used to taking care of all of his client’s needs but love is not part of his portfolio. As he begins work on her wreck of a house sparks fly and passion ignites. But Haley isn’t into Sam’s love-’em-and-leave-’em act. She wants something more. Fixing a house is one thing, but for this handyman, building a relationship will need a whole different set of skills.

Buy on Amazon

 

Not Quite Perfect

Catherine Bybee

Release Date: September 20, 2016

Mary Kildare knows how to read people. It’s both why she makes a great therapist and why she refuses to trust the average bachelor. Staying fiercely independent has been her primary relationship strategy—until wealthy playboy pilot Glen Fairchild reappears in her life. After a yearlong teasing tug-of-war, Mary and Glen test the waters of attraction, only to find that their physical chemistry runs deeper than flirtation. At first, a bicoastal romance suits them both—especially since Glen can swoop in and whisk Mary away on one of his company’s planes. But no matter how close they get, they’re still three thousand miles apart. And when Mary’s life is threatened, Glen realizes the one luxury he doesn’t have is time. Can he close the distance between them before it’s too late?

Buy on Amazon

 

The Lullaby Sky

Carolyn Brown

Release Date: September 13, 2016

Hannah O’Malley is finally free. After seven years of misery and abuse, she is officially divorced. To top it all off, she gets to keep her grandmother’s spacious old house and her 5-year-old daughter. With her new found freedom, she wants to make a difference. With the help of her warm, close-knit circle of friends—including her high school crush, Travis Wilson—Hannah begins turning her home into a safe house for other women who’ve endured the pain she’s known. But even as life and laughter return to Hannah’s home, she’s haunted by the memory of her dangerously unstable ex.

Buy on Amazon

 

Sweet Tomorrows

Debbie Macomber

Release Date: August 2, 2016

Nine months ago, Mark Taylor abruptly left Cedar Cove on a perilous mission to right a wrong from his past. Though Mark finally confessed his love for her, innkeeper Jo Marie Rose is unsure if he’s ever coming back. The Rose Harbor Inn barely seems the same without Mark, but Jo Marie can’t bear to lose herself again. Determined to move forward, she begins dating again, and finds companionship when she takes on a boarder who is starting a new chapter herself.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

The Bookshop on the Corner

Jenny Colgan

Release Date: September 20, 2016

When Nina Redmond loses her job as a librarian she is determined to make a new life for herself. She moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile—a mobile bookshop that she drives from place to place, changing one life after another with the power of the perfect book. Nina discovers there’s plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that’s beginning to feel like home… a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

 

The Weight of It All

N.R. Walker

Release Date: September 12, 2016

Reed Henske is a personal trainer who isn’t sure he’ll ever be ready to date again. He’s sick of guys who are only interested in the perfect body image and not what’s underneath. Now he has a new client Henry Beckett, whose boyfriend dumped him for being overweight. Henry wants to get in shape and is willing to try anything. But as the friendship lines blur, Henry is convinced there’s no way Thor-like Reed could ever be interested in a guy like him. Reed just has to convince Henry that he’s truly interested in him.
Buy on Amazon


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant