Books to Read if You Like Tom Clancy

20 May 2016

In the world of political and military thrillers, it’s hard to live up to the legacy that Tom Clancy has left. He has written numerous novels, and 17 of them were bestsellers. One of his best known characters is Jack Ryan, who has been portrayed in a number of blockbuster films. Even though he passed away in 2013, his name lives on in the Jack Ryan series, which has been continued by a number of thriller writers. If you’re seeking a thrill, you won’t want to miss this list of books to read if you like Tom Clancy.

Books to Read if You Like Tom Clancy


 cover image

Godspeed, Carry My Bullet

Ian Lewis

Release Date: April 4, 2016

When the United States falls and is taken over by two illegitimate governments, Bobby Clyne has nothing to lose. He just learned that a man who terrorized his family is going to be put into a position of power, and he is ready to stop that from happening. Armed with a powerful rifle, Bobby sets out on his revenge journey, not realizing that his actions could affect other people.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01071RE5K cover image

The Gangster

Clive Cussler

Release Date: March 1, 2016

In 1906 New York City, an Italian Crime group is terrorizing the city. Detective Isaac Bell is hired to put a stop to their crimes, but it proves to be a difficult task because the gangsters are everywhere. He takes them out one by one, realizing that other people may be using the name of the terror group to cause chaos throughout the city. As the death count starts to rise and citizens start fearing for their life, Bell must do his best to shut this organization down.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00N7TDP8K cover image

Memory Man

David Baldacci

Release Date: April 21, 2015

Amos Decker has experienced two different life-altering events. The first was when a head-to-head collision ended his chance at a professional sports career. The second was ten years later when he returned from a stakeout to find his that his family had been murdered. His entire world collapses, and he is unable to to continue with the police force. But when a man confesses to the murders a year later, will Decker be able to return and face the memories that have been causing him so much pain?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B00UEKRTW8 cover image

Rogue Lawyer

John Grisham

Release Date: October 20, 2015

Sebastian Rudd is a lawyer unlike any other. He’s a one man show working out of a bulletproof van, and he defends the clients that other attorneys would never think twice about helping. From tattooed cult members to accused molesters, Sebastian believes that everyone is entitled to a fair trial. He’s a true “Rogue Lawyer,” and he will take every chance he can to fight against injustice.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B00QQQL8JY cover image

The Murder House

James Patterson

Release Date: September 28, 2015

Number 7 Ocean Drive is a beautiful mansion with a terrifying past. After a series of murders took place on the property, it has been written off as cursed and everyone keeps their distance. Detective Jenna Murphy used to live near this “Murder House,” and she returns to the town when her career as a NYC cop takes a turn for the worse. When another murder occurs on the property, Jenna is determined to expose the truth behind this haunted house.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00SI02CV4 cover image

Back Blast

Mark Greaney

Release Date: February 16, 2016

Court Gentry used to be the CIA’s best agent, but they turned against him one day and left him high and dry. Frustrated by the betrayal, he turned himself into an international assassin called the Gray Man. When he returns back to Washington years later to uncover the truth, he encounters powerful secrets that may put his life on the line.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg