Books To Read If You Like the Stephanie Plum Series

07 Feb 2018

New York Times Bestselling Author Janet Evanovich has a knack for creating amazing stories that readers love. Her writing style combines a little bit of mystery, a dash of romance, and a lot of humor that encourages you to read page after page. Her Stephanie Plum series is one of the most popular amongst her legion of fans around the world. If you are after a new novel that will keep you intrigued, make you laugh and maybe even fall in love, check out these books to read if you like the Stephanie Plum series!

Books To Read If You Like the Stephanie Plum Series



Motel California

Michael Carlon

Release Date: December 18, 2017

Farrah Graham and Jimmy Dobbs return in book three of the popular comedic mystery series by Michael Carlon… The Motel California is not a lovely place, despite what the song might have you believe. Jimmy finds this out the hard way when he is framed for the murder of an outlaw country artist. Farrah has her own issues to fight as well, as a patent troll tries to put an end to their Uncorking a Murder podcast.

Buy on Amazon

Sugar and Spice and All Those Lies

Evy Journey

Release Date: November 29, 2017

Gina’s grandfather was an astounding French chef whose life was cut way too short by a robber’s bullet. The only lasting legacy he left for his family was his passion and talent for cooking. Gina embraces the art of cooking in her life and when she’s selected to cook for a Michelin-starred restaurant a world of new challenges, new friends, and new loves opens up to her… But danger lurks where one never expects it.

Buy on Amazon

The Mitford Murders

Jessica Fellowes

Release Date: January 23, 2018

Louisa Cannon dreams of leaving her life of poverty behind her. Things start to look up when she is offered a position with the Mitford household at Asthall Manor. Here she will be the nursemaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy. When Florence Nightingale Shore is killed on a train in broad daylight, Lousia and Nancy find themselves caught up in the crimes or a murderer who will do anything to hide their secret.

Buy on Amazon

A Time of Love and Tartan

Alexander McCall Smith

Release Date: February 6, 2018

Pat has no idea how complicated her romantic and professional life will become when she accepts a coffee invitation from her ex-boyfriend Bruce. Meanwhile, her boss Matthew finds himself in trouble with the police after a simple misunderstanding. This latest installment of the 44 Scotland Street series by Alexander McCall Smith, continues with the same witty, wise and surreal elements of the series, while it’s heart remains at the center of Edinburgh’s New Town.

Buy on Amazon

The Grave’s a Fine and Private Place

Alan Bradley

Release Date: January 30, 2018

Flavia De Luce is struggling to fill her empty days after an unthinkable family tragedy. The loyal family servant suggests a boating trip for a much-needed escape for her and her sisters. As they drift past a local church that was notorious for a famous murder, Flavia’s hand grazes the water below and finds a dead body. There’s nothing like a solving a murder to take your mind off sorrow.

Buy on Amazon


Deadly Summer

Denise Grover Swank

Release Date: January 30, 2018

Summer Butler was once television’s most popular teenage sleuth. Ten years have now passed and she has hit rock bottom. Desperate to turn her life around, she’s coaxed into appearing on reality TV. Acting as a fake PI in her hometown of Sweet Briar, Alabama, she’ll solve off-the0cuff mysteries. But when she finds a very real corpse, her new show takes an unexpected turn.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever