Books To Read If You Like The Shannara Series

21 Jun 2018

Books To Read If You Like The Shannara Series

Terry Brooks is the New York Times bestselling author of over 25 fantasy novels. He is best known for his incredibly popular Shannara Series, which began in 1977 with The Sword of Shannara. The series is still going today with the most recent release, The Skaar Invasion (The Fall of Shannara). If you are a fantasy reader in need of new worlds to explore, we think you will love these books to read if you like the Shannara Series!


CrossTown

by Loren W. Cooper

Release Date: November 14, 2018

Zethus the sorcerer is a self-described spiritual thug for hire. The CrossTown is where he makes a living. A place where the manyworld hypothesis of modern physics manifests itself. As he investigates the death of his master, Corvinus, he is pursued by agents set on erasing all knowledge of Corvinus’ work.

Buy on Amazon

Cursed Wishes

by Marcy Kennedy

Release Date: June 15, 2018

In 1500s Scotland, Ceana Campbell, accidentally does the one thing no one should ever do, anger a fairy. As punishment, the fairy forces her to make three wishes. But there’s a catch, the man she loves will suffer the opposite of whatever she wishes for herself. But there is a way for her to spare him.

Buy on Amazon

The Curse of Pirini Lilapa

by Michael Thies

Release Date: June 21, 2018

The Trials have concluded and Coronation has elected a new apprentice to Guardian of the Core. Prince Hydro Paen, Eirek Mourse, and Zain Berrese have gone their separate ways. But it seems fate has other plans and their lives are not so separate. An event is about to occur, which brings bad luck, sorrow and pain. An event known as Pirini Lilapa.

Buy on Amazon

Discarded

by Michael J. Allen

Release Date: June 2018

Magic has been franchised. Magical convenience is sold everywhere and everyday life is filled with technical and magical wonders. But now the magic is murdering people. Thoth Corp’s latest spell is turning people into monsters and they need to stop it before the epidemic spreads. It turns out, the only person to rectify the situation is the spell architect, who was framed and sent to prison.

Buy on Amazon

Storm Glass

by Jeff Wheeler

Release Date: June 19, 2018

The first book in a new series from the bestselling author of the Kingfountain Series! The world is full of opposites. The rich and privileged live in the sky, held up by a secretive magic known only as the Mysteries. Meanwhile, the poor down on earth are forced into factories to maintain the engine of commerce.

Buy on Amazon

Darkblade Protector

by Andy Peloquin

Release Date: June 19, 2018

The Hunter, legendary assassin of Voramis, has been given a second chance. He must protect Hallen, the boy he rescued from a demon, from any threat… whether mortal or immortal. Although he tries to get safe passage across the Advanat Desert, he can’t outrun his enemies. The illusionist Cleric is on a mission to capture him.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever