Books To Read If You Like The Immortalists

25 Apr 2018

Books To Read If You Like The Immortalists

The Immortalists is the instant New York Times bestselling novel by Chloe Benjamin. It is without a doubt one of the most popular literary fiction books of the year amongst readers and critics alike. If you loved this moving family drama, you won’t want to miss these enthralling new literary fiction novels!


Odette’s Song

by A.G. Russo

Release Date: April 7, 2018

What’s going to happen to six-year-old Hunter? His parents are dead and now his grandmother is dying. Hunter’s mother Odette wanted the husband she left for another man, to raise him, but Nico is an alcoholic, depressed, and full of rage. he wants no part in the child. Nice is still shattered after Odette’s departure that destroyed their marriage, their band, and songwriting partnership. Can Nico overcome his worse instincts, get sober, and find a place in his life for Hunter?

Buy on Amazon

Painting Deception

by Brian Hebbel

Release Date: March 24, 2018

Lily Clarke is the elderly mother of three dysfunctional and distant daughters. After she receives the diagnosis of a terminal illness, she invites them to her home to determine which of them will receive her new found wealth. Her plan is disrupted when dark secrets emerge, which makes her question her decision making and the meaning of her life.

Buy on Amazon

The Home For Unwanted Girls

by Joanna Goodman

Release Date: April 17, 2018

In Quebec in the 1950s, the French and English tolerate each other with precarious civility. Much like Maggie Hughes’ parents. Her English-speaking father has ambitions for her that don’t include marriage to the poor French boy next door. But Maggie’s heart is captured by Gabriel and when she becomes pregnant at fifteen, her parents force her to give up baby Elodie for adoption. Now she is being raised in the impoverished orphanage system. An existence that takes a tragic turn when orphans are declared mentally ill as a result of a new law.

Buy on Amazon

The Husband Hour

by Jamie Brenner

Release Date: April 24, 2018

Lauren and Rory are the golden couple. These high school sweethearts were married just out of college and Rory earned a spot as a hockey player in the NHL. Their future could not have been brighter. Then Rory shocked everyone by enlisting in the U.S. Army. When he dies in combat, Lauren is devastated, alone and under unbearable public scrutiny.

Buy on Amazon

Every Other Weekend

by Zulema Renee Summerfield

Release Date: April 17, 2018

The year is 1988 and America is full of broken homes. Every Other Weekend is set in the suburbs of Southern California and tells the story of Nenny, a nervous eight-year-old. Nenny, her mother, and two brothers have just moved in with her new stepfather and two kids. Her old life has been replaced and Nenny’s natural anxiety intensifies.

Buy on Amazon

Go Ask Fannie

by Elisabeth Hyde

Release Date: April 10

When Murray Blaire invites his three gorwn children to his farm in New Hampshire, he made it clear he wants things to stay pleasant. Ruth and George arrive bickering and Lizzie, of course, turns up late and derails everything by talking about possible criminal charges against her. This is not the first time the Blaire family has been thrown into chaos.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant