Books to Read if You Like the Hunger Games: Part 2

04 Aug 2016

After the Mockingjay Part 2 movie came out last fall, it was finally time to say goodbye to the Hunger Games universe (although, let’s be honest, we never want to say goodbye). Since the Hunger Games trilogy was written, many thrilling dystopian YA novels have been released. We’ve written a post on Books to Read if You Like The Hunger Games before, but a lot of great new books have come out this year! Check out this new list of Books to Read if you Like The Hunger Games.

Books to Read if You Like the Hunger Games: Part 2


 

Extinction Of All Children

L.J. Epps

Release Date: June 3, 2016

Decades in the future in a place called Craigluy, the new president Esther has divided the world into the rich, the working class, and the poor. She also forbade the poor from having children, claiming that they don’t have the ability to take care of them. Now 18-year-old Emma Whisperer is now the last teenager in the poor class’ territory. Emma isn’t a fan of the rules, so she instigates a rebellion against the government. She meets many people on her journey to save the world and throws herself into a lot of danger along the way.

Buy on Amazon

 

The Crown

Kiera Cass

Release Date: May 3, 2016

Eadlyn’s parents fell in love twenty years ago, and now Eadlyn is the first princess to host her own Selection. She wasn’t excited about her Selection at first, but she slowly began to realize that she doesn’t want to end up alone. Her parents, America Singer and Prince Maxon, got lucky with their relationship, and Eadlyn doesn’t think her love life will be anything like a fairytale. Over the course of the Selection, she must make an extremely important and difficult decision. The Crown is the 5th book in The Selection series.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Hell’s Children

John L. Monk

Release Date: June 8, 2016

After the Sickness wiped away every adult in the world, children were left on their own to deal with the decline of civilization. With no knowledge of how to feed themselves or survive with out a parent, it’s likely that most of them will die. Fourteen-year-old Jack Ferris steps out from the rest and uses his survival skills to lead his friends to safety. Unfortunately, safety is merely an illusion, and these children need to prepare to fight for their lives.

Buy on Amazon

 

Infinity Reborn

S. Harrison

Release Date: June 28, 2016

In this conclusion to the exciting Infinity trilogy, Finn Blackstone must stop her father from destroying the world. He believes that humans have caused irreparable damage to the world, so he wants to make room for a more superior species. Finn is running out of people to trust, and she will need support to save the world from complete destruction. She’s known from the beginning that she possesses a great power, and she will have to use it if she wants to protect the world.

Buy on Amazon

 

The Last Star

Rick Yancey

Release Date: May 24, 2016

In the highly-anticipated conclusion to the 5th Wave series, the remaining survivors on Earth must figure out what they can do to save their last bit of humanity. The Other are everywhere, and they are ready to wipe the rest of the humans off the planet. Cassie and everyone else in the world have been betrayed, and there is little hope for their survival.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Tell the Wind and Fire

Sarah Rees Brennan

Release Date: April 5, 2016

In a city divided into Light and Dark, Lucie Manette must fight to protect her secrets. She was born into the Dark side of the city, but she has been able to work her way up to a Light side celebrity status. She wants to live the rest of her life without revealing any secrets, but a stranger will ruin everything for her. Now both sides of the city are burning and everything is fall apart. Will Lucie be able to save herself from this nightmare?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg