Books to Read if You Like Tessa Dare

29 Mar 2016

Let’s travel back in time to when romance was in the air and life looked a bit like a Jane Austen novel. If you’re fond of this kind of historical fiction, then you may have read a book or two by Tessa Dare. Her novels, like Any Duchess Will Do and Romancing the Duke, take you on a trip to the past and show you what it may have been like to fall in love with a handsome prince. Sounds lovely, doesn’t it? If you’re looking for more historical romance to read, check out this list of books to read if you like Tessa Dare.

If six books just isn’t enough for you, check out our previous posts on books to read if you like historical romances and the best historical romances of 2015.

Books to Read if You Like Tessa Dare


To Lure a Proper Lady

Ashley Macnamara

Release Date: March 29, 2016

When Lady Elizabeth is called to her father’s deathbed, she’s horrified to find that he might be poisoned. She calls on the help of the Bow Street Runners, and her request is answered by a rogue named by Dysart. In order to solve this crime, he must be able to resist the charm of Lady Elizabeth.

Cold-Hearted Rake

Lisa Kleypas

Release Date: October 27, 2015

Devon Ravenel just inherited a highly coveted position of power, but it came with more responsibility than he expected. Three innocent sisters still live in the estate, one of which is the sharp-witted Kathleen. Even though she knows he might be trouble, Elizabeth can’t help but find herself attracted to Devon.


The Rouge Not Taken

Sarah MacLean

Release Date: December 29, 2015

Sophie is forced to flee from London and start a new life when her affair with her brother-in-law is made public. She stows away on a carriage and meets Kingscote, a Marquess who can charm any woman he meets. Although Elizabeth isn’t fond of him at the beginning, the close quarters in the carriage force a secret attraction between the two.

Romancing Mister Bridgerton

Julia Quinn

Release Date: November 24, 2015

Penelope Featherington has harbored secret feelings for Colin Bridgerton for most of her life. Even though she thinks she knows everything about him, Penelope stumbles across a secret that makes her doubt everything she knows about the man she loves.


My American Duchess

Eloisa James

Release Date: January 26, 2016

The Duke of Trent is dead set on marrying a proper Englishwoman, so he would never consider starting a relationship with Merry Pelford, who is an unrestrained American heiress. When he meets her, however, he finds that he wants her more than anyone else. The one problem is that Merry is already betrothed to another man…

Only a Kiss

Mary Balogh

Release Date: September 1, 2015

Imogen was rocked by the death of her husband, so she’s secluded herself to Hardford Hall in Cornwall. Percival Hayes has inherited the estate, so he is surprised to find Imogen when he pays a visit to Cornwall. Unexpectedly, the two develop a relationship with more passion that Percy thought he could ever feel.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg