Books to Read if You Like Tess Gerritsen

22 Jun 2016

Kidnapping. Homicide. Cold Cases. Tess Gerritsen is a master of the thriller novel. Growing up on Nancy Drew and working as a doctor no doubt both come in handy when she sits down to plot out her next spine tingler. When will that be? We can’t say for sure. But if you’ve already gone through her extensive catalogue, then have a look through this list of books to read if you like Tess Gerritsen.

Books to Read if You Like Tess Gerritsen


B018CHA304 cover image

Dead End Fix

T.E. Woods

Release Date: June 21, 2016

In the midst of a gang war, Detective Mort Grant must rescue his granddaughter from his own child, and her aunt. With time running out and his hands tied, Mort turns to a vigilante known as “The Fixer” for help.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

B00YOAZYYO cover image

Find Her

Lisa Gardner

Release Date: February 9, 2016

Flora Dane is a beacon for all those whose loved ones have been kidnapped, a symbol for those who wish for their return. So when Flora is found tied up, and suspect number one, at a crime scene, Detective D.D. Warren suspects Flora is changing from victim to vigilante. Warren also thinks she could be an asset as a string of kidnappings in the Boston area cause rising concern. But when Flora goes missing, Warren knows there is someone much more dangerous on the loose.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

B00RKVWOLA cover image

Speaking In Bones

Kathy Reichs

Release Date: July 21, 2015

Temperance Brennan is an expert in the forensic field. In her own life she feels clueless, but, when Hazel “Lucky” Strike brings her a cold case, she’s uncertain. Hazel’s whip smart, but could the remains of a girl missing for 3 years already be in her lab? When the evidence points that way, she finds herself in the midst of a gruesome investigation, and close on the killer’s trail.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B00SRXKTBC cover image

Depraved Heart

Patricia Cornwell

Release Date: October 27, 2015

Investigating a murder scene, Dr. Scarpetta is surprised to receive a message on her phone, a decades old video of her niece, Lucy. Shock gives way to fear as she begins to learn things about Lucy that she dare not share with her husband, her partner, or even her niece. What can she do but find the truth behind the mystery herself?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

B00VES8D6K cover image

Pretty Girls

Karin Slaughter

Release Date: September 29, 2015

After their sister was kidnapped, Claire and Lydia drifted apart. 20 years later, they couldn’t be more different; Lydia a single mother barely making ends meet, and Claire the trophy wife of a millionaire. But when Claire’s husband is murdered and another teenager goes missing, the sisters find it too close to be coincidental. To get to the bottom of the crime that has haunted them for twenty years, they must work together to find the truth.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

B010K20836 cover image

Breakdown

Jonathan Kellerman

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Psychologist Alex Delaware has had experience with stars. Having treated TV star Zelda Chase’s son at five, Dr. Delaware was surprised to find her at his practice years later, following a psychotic fit. Her death, shortly following her release, comes as a great shock to Dr. Delaware, but even more shocking is the disappearance of her son. As more people go missing, Dr. Delaware pieces together what clues he can to find the truth and catch the killer.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant