Books To Read If You Like Taylor Jenkins Reid

04 Apr 2019

Books To Read If You Like Taylor Jenkins Reid

Taylor Jenkins Reid is a New York Times Bestselling Author of literary fiction. She wrote the incredibly popular recent release, Daisy Jones & The Six, and other popular bestsellers like The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, One True Loves, and Maybe In Another Life. If you’re looking for some interesting new literary novels, you won’t want to miss these books to read if you like Taylor Jenkins Reid.


The Island Affair

by Helena Halme

Release Date: March 21, 2019

Alicia and Liam are struggling to keep their marriage afloat after the tragic death of the 17-year-old son. While on holiday in the Nordic Islands, the rift between them deepens. That’s when she meets Patrick. When he confides in Alicia about the near loss of his daughter and the breakdown of his marriage, she starts to feel an affinity with him. He is the only one who understands.

Buy on Amazon

Malak Desert Child

by Paul O’Garra

Release Date: January 18, 2019

The first time I saw Malak she melted the ice in my soul. The five-year-old girl lives in a cave in dire poverty. Her enemies are all the town’s children who victimize her and her sister over their race and condition. But Malek is a champion for her family against a violent father and the children of the Zoco. This is the story of a young girl that is rushed away by an uncertain destiny to the land of her mother’s birth, the Sahara Desert.

Buy on Amazon

Pleasant Day

by Vera Jane Cook

Release Date: March 11, 2019

Two separate murders fifteen years apart united fifteen-year-old Pleasant Day and the sixty-year-old Clarissa Blackwell. Pleasant is struggling with her mother’s distance, the infidelity of her father, and the death of her best friend. But Clarissa as an uncanny ability to read people, which draws Pleasant closer to her. As they uncover the stories behind the murders, they both are forced to accept truths and find solace in their shared histories.

Buy on Amazon

The Editor

by Steven Rowley

Release Date: April 2, 2019

James Smale has spent years trying to make it as a writer in 1990s New York City. When he finally sells his novel to a major publishing house, he discovers the editor is none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. She has fallen in love with his candid autobiography of his dysfunctional family. When the book’s publication threatens to unravel already fragile relationships with his family and partner, James can’t not finish the manuscript.

Buy on Amazon

Little Lovely Things

by Maureen Joyce Connolly

Release Date: April 2, 2019

Medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn’t have time to get sick. As she drives down the highway to work, her two little girls in the backseat sleeping, nausea starts to overtake her. The world starts to tilt on its side as she pulls into a gas station and she passes out. When she wakes up her car and her daughters are gone. This is the story of a family that is shattered by a tragedy and the unexpected crossing of heartbreak and hope.

Buy on Amazon

Gingerbread

by Helen Oyeyemi

Release Date: March 5, 2019

Perdita Lee may seem like an average schoolgirl. Harriet Lee may appear to be a normal working mother. But both might not be as normal as they think they are. They both share a gold-painted, seventh-floor walk-up apartment with some verbal vegetation. Then there is the gingerbread they make. Gingerbread is the tale of a surprising family legacy, in which the inheritance is a recipe.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant