Books to Read if You Like Sylvia Day

02 May 2016

Hot, suspenseful, and just downright thrilling. That’s the kind of experience you might have while reading a book by Sylvia Day. Her Crossfire Series is intense and captivating, featuring a wealth of drama and characters who have to fight for their love. These stories aren’t for the faint of heart— if you pick up a book by Sylvia Day, you have to prepare yourself for all of the emotions that come with it. If you’re ready to be taken on a wild ride, pick up one of these new releases from our books to read if you like Sylvia Day. Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Sylvia Day


B01AOWGCRS cover image

In His Keeping: Claimed

Mia Frances

Release Date: February 14, 2016

Sylvie’s relationship with Connor is in tatters, so she escapes from her penthouse to a cottage in the Catskill Mountains. She builds a new life there, and hope that it will help heal her wounds after the ending of a rocky relationship. However, she isn’t as safe as she thinks she is. She escaped from her lover, but she hasn’t escaped from the killer…

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01BTBBXCM cover image

The Player

Kresley Cole

Release Date: April 12, 2016

Victoria Valentine is vulnerable and in need of a protector. When she meets Dmitri Sevastyan in Las Vegas, she knows that he can help protect her family. She doesn’t realize that he might just tempt her heart as well. They quickly get married in Vegas, and Victoria slowly gets to know Dmitri’s dangerous past.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01DR1VWJQ cover image

Absolution

Sloane Kennedy

Release Date: April 1, 2016

Jonas Davenport dreams of owning his own art studio and gallery. He thought his past would never come back to haunt him, but it came back right as he was able to put it behind him. Ex-cop Mace Calhoun is the man who is set to kill him, but he can’t seem to pull the trigger. Navy SEAL Cole Bridgerton has come home from war to find that his younger sister disappeared, and the only man who can give him answers is struggling to put his life back together. Cole and Mace come together to protect Jonas, but they all have scars that run deep.

Buy on Amazon


 cover image

Heart of the Hunter

Chance Carter

Release Date: April 11, 2016

Hunter is the kind of bad boy that Kelly was told to avoid. He’s intense, and he’s not afraid to get a little blood on his hands to protect the people he loves. Nevertheless, Hunter is the man Kelly wants more than anything else. His love for her runs deeper than it ever has for anyone, so he will hunt down anyone who hurts her.

Buy on Amazon

B00MXT7JLY cover image

Unravel Me

Kendall Ryan

Release Date: August 21, 2014

Ashlyn Drake is a psychology student, and she needs to find someone to feature in her amnesia thesis. All of a sudden, she meets a man who has no memory of his past life, which includes a murder that he might have committed. Ashlyn is drawn to him and wants to help him discover the mysteries of his past.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

 cover image

Thief

Alexa Riley

Release Date: January 5, 2016

Sean Sparrow is a thief, and he’s succeed at his job until the moment he saw Tessa. Her life is anything but exciting, so she’s excited when this muscly, bearded man walks into her life. When Tessa finds out Sean’s secrets, will she still be able to love him?

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg