Books to Read if You Like Susan Elizabeth Phillips

13 Apr 2016

Everyone loves a happy, sweet romance story, right? Bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips has written over 20 of lovely, uplifting novels that are sure to put a smile on your face. Her romance and women’s fiction books, such as Heroes Are My Weakness and The Great Escape, have gained her recognition from the New York Times, Publisher’s Weekly, and the USA Today bestseller list. If life’s got you down and you just want to ready a happy love story, check out this list of books to read if you like Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Books to Read if You Like Susan Elizabeth Phillips


B01DO9NPCI cover image

Light Skirt

Susannah Scott

Release Date: March 30, 2016

Mallory Branson has finally landed an Oscar-Worthy role after years of hard work. To make sure she stays safe, her director insists that she hires a bodyguard to watch over her 24/7. That guard ends up being Mathias Carlyle, who sees through Mallory’s facade and thinks that the secrets that she holds may be a threat to her safety and well-being.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00H1UFLDS cover image

What I Love About You

Rachel Gibson

Release Date: August 26, 2014

Ex-cheerleader Natalie Cooper used to be popular, but her life starts to fall apart when her husband leaves her for a 20-year old bimbo. Now she has to manage their photo store all on her own, which may be too much for her. All of a sudden she meets Blake Junger, a grump who doesn’t want anything to do with anyone. He’s fine struggling with his demons on his own, but Natalie keeps distracting him…

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00O2BS4O2 cover image

Suddenly One Summer

Julie James

Release Date: June 2, 2015

After witnessing one too many failed marriages, divorce lawyer Victoria Slade has sworn off of marriage herself. She still enjoys casually dating, just not with her gorgeous but cocky neighbor Ford Dixon. He approaches her to help figure out who got his sister pregnant, and while working together, they realize that they might be perfect for each other.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B0112T4YJA cover image

Nobody But You

Jill Shalvis

Release Date: March 29, 2016

Army Special Forced officer Jacob Kincaid is headed home to Cedar Ridge, Colorado after an overseas mission goes wrong. All he needs is the quiet solitude of the mountains, but he gets so much more. There he meets Sophie Marren, who’s broke and tempted by Jacob’s dark intensity. The two will soon realize that they only home they have is with each other.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B01122C0ES cover image

White Lies

Linda Howard

Release Date: March 1, 2016

When Jay Granger finds out that her ex-husband was in a horrible accident, she doesn’t know what to do. When he wakes up from his coma, she finds that he is nothing like the man to whom she was married, and she is more drawn to him than ever. But when his true identity is revealed, will they be able to continue their newfound passion?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00P42WQF6 cover image

Sustained

Emma Chase

Release Date: August 25, 2015

Defense attorney Jake Becker has seen how hard life can be, and it has made him a cold and callous person. He considers himself a “need-to-know” type of man, which also applies to his dating life. Nevertheless, you can’t control who will walk into your life. When he meets Chelsea McQuaid and her six orphaned nieces and nephews, his life gets a lot more complicated.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg