Books To Read If You Like Steampunk

06 Jun 2018

Books To Read If You Like Steampunk

Steampunk is a fastly growing subgenre of science fiction that is becoming incredibly popular with readers around the world. Usually set in the Victorian era, these exciting novels often include advanced machines based on 19th-century technology and sometimes even include supernatural elements as well. If you’re a fan of the genre or are just starting out, we think you will love these new steampunk books!


Pretty Waiter Girls

by Greg Alldredge

Release Date: June 4, 2018

The year is 1899 and the new millennium is fast approaching. Of course, new inventions happen every day, some wondrous, some mundane while the streets of San Francisco produce a new murder every night. Set against this backdrop, a debutante goes missing and it is up to Helena Brandywine, and her trusted manservant, to find out what happened.

Buy on Amazon

Alphas and Airships

by Melanie Karsak

Release Date: May 29, 2018

Airship pirates are a common plague upon the kingdom but the airship Fenrir is proving to be particularly troublesome. Clemeny has to take to the skies before these shape-shifting vikings start a new Ragnarok. That’s easier said than done now that she is down one good eye, a partner, and that she suffers from motion sickness.

Buy on Amazon

Aether Spark

by Nicholas Petrarch

Release Date: April 14, 2018

Chance is a frustrated alchemist living in the dregs of a luckless city. Plagued by misfortune all of his life, he now struggles just to maintain his laboratory. Alchemy is a dying craft which has been replaced by the obsession of the forward-thinking meritocracy for their clockwork mechanisms. But when his mentor unexpectedly unlocks the mysteries of the Aether, Chance’s days of living in obscurity are over.

Buy on Amazon

Of Dubious Intent

by Richard Grantham

Release Date: March 6, 2018

Cat has grown up as a pickpocket and thief on the streets of London. She pretends to be a boy to stay clear of the procurers, but that ruse is getting harder to maintain. She needs a new plan, one that will let her keep the gang’s next big score for herself, free her from living on the streets, and give her a new life.

Buy on Amazon

The Electrical Menagerie

by Mollie E. Reeder

Release Date: June 9, 2018

The Electric Menagerie, a one-of-a-kind robotic roadshow, is bankrupt. Illusionist and engineer, Sylvester Carthage, has the imagination needed for the Menagerie to succeed creatively, but none of the social skills. Arbrook Huxley has the savvy needed for the Menagerie’s commercial success, but none of the scruples. To save the show, Carthage and Huxley must risk everything in a royal talent competition, vying for the chance to perform for the Future Celestial Queen.

Buy on Amazon

A Curious Invasion

by Marie Andreas

Release Date: May 3, 2018

There is a new queen in the Alternative Victorian London… she just happens to be undead. Dr. Nettie Jones is a new agent for The Society for the Exploration of the Unexplainable, which is an organization that protects England from unnamed sources. Being half-vampire is a complication.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever