Books to Read If You Like Sports Romance

11 Mar 2016

Sports are definitely entertaining on their own, but it doesn’t hurt when the athletes are good looking too. These men know how to score, and not just on the field. If you’re looking for a little sports action and a whole lot of romance, look no further. Check out this list of books to read if you like sports romance.

Books to Read If You Like Sports Romance


Jackson’s Trust

Violet Duke

Price: $3.99

Release Date: March 8, 2016

Sports analyst Jackson Gray doesn’t do relationships, and no one knows why. When he become friends with sideline reporter Leila Hart, however, all of that changes. Their friendship quickly changes into a workplace romance, and it’s a disaster waiting to happen.

Legend

Katy Evans

Release Date: February 9, 2016

Maverick is training to be the best fighter in the cage, and he has a personal matter to settle with Remington Tate. As he’s training, he meets a young girl to whom he develops a strong connection. To his dismay, she ends up being the cousin of Remington’s wife, which means he shouldn’t be talking to her and she should be rooting against him.


Pucked

Helena Hunting

Release Date: April 28, 2015

Violet thinks NHL players are all the same— huge flirts who aren’t very smart. When she meets Alex Winters, however, he proves her wrong and she becomes intrigued. She thought their fling would be over after one wild night, but Alex continues to contact her and send her gifts. Does he truly care about her, or is he just conforming to the flirtatious hockey player stereotype?

The Baller

Vi Keeland

Release Date: January 17, 2016

On her first day as a professional sportscaster, Delilah has to deal with Brody Easton, the cocky and flirtatious Super Bowl MVP. He continues to screw with her, but their interactions slowly become more flirty. Delilah says she doesn’t date players, but she just might be the right girl for him.


The Hook Up

Kristen Callihan

Release Date: September 7, 2014

Anna Jones just wants to graduate college, and she definitely didn’t plan on falling for star quarterback Drew Baylor. He has been dedicated to football his whole life, but all he wants now is Anna. She shuts him down at first, but they eventually hook up and things get more complicated from there…

The Score

Elle Kennedy

Release Date: January 11, 2016

With a recently broken heart and graduation looming, Allie is going through a rough patch. A rebound hook-up with hockey star Dean Di-Laurentis may not be the best idea, but it happens anyways. Dean usually gets what he wants, but after their hook-up, Allie just wants to be friends. After being denied by the one woman who is immune to his charm, Dean is ready to “shoot for love.”


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg