Books to Read If You Like Sex and the City

07 Mar 2016

When I think of romance TV shows, the first one that comes to mind is Sex and the City. Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte, and Miranda are all career-driven women whose lives are a flurry of romantic encounters and adventures in New York City. But romantic comedies like this don’t just exist on TV… they can be novels too! If you’re a fan of romantic comedies, take a look at this list of books to read if you like Sex and the City. Move over, Carrie Bradshaw. We have some new leading ladies who are about to take the city by storm. If you enjoy following the hectic lives of big city dating, you might like these books to read about Dating in the Digital Age.

Books to Read If You Like Sex and the City


Amanda’s Guide to Love

Alix Nichols

Price: $3.99

Release Date: February 9, 2016

Amanda is a Parisian career woman, and she constantly tries to forget that she’s desperately lonely. Then, along comes Gypsy gambler Kes Moreno. Will they fall in love after a steamy one-night stand?

Shopping for a CEO

Julia Kent

Release Date: September 29, 2015

Even though Andrew is a chauvinistic pig, Amanda can’t stop kissing him in random closets. He’s the CEO of one of Amanda’s biggest mystery shopping accounts, and the two of them find themselves together in their mutual friend’s wedding party. What will come of their secret affair?


Remembrance

Meg Cabot

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Remembrance is the highly anticipated continuation of the Mediator series. Suze is now all grown up and ready make a good impression at her first job out of college. Suddenly, she stumbles upon an old murder that triggers visits from some old and new ghosts who begin to test her.

If You Only Knew

Kristan Higgins

Release Date: September 1, 2015

Jenny and Rachel are sisters, and their romantic relationships have both encountered some recent bumps in the road. Jenny moves back to her hometown after her ex-husband’s new wife tries to become friends with her. When Rachel’s marriage takes a turn for the worse, Jenny is forced to tell her a secret that she’s been keeping since childhood.


Your Irresistible Love

Layla Hagen

Release Date: January 13, 2016

Sebastian is the ruthless CEO of Bennett Enterprises who doesn’t believe in love. That is, until marketing consultant Ava enters his life to oversee their next jewelry collection launch. Unfortunately, her company doesn’t allow for their employees to get romantically involved with their clients. Will they be able to keep away from each other?

A Girl’s Guide to Moving On

Debbie Macomber

Release Date: February 23, 2016

After her vision of a perfect life was shattered by her unfaithful husband, Nichole is forced to move on while still juggling all the aspects of her busy life. After hearing about all of Nichole’s struggles, Leanne finally gets the motivation to leave her cheating husband. Through the course of the novel, both women find new love and face unforeseen challenges along the way.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg