Books To Read If You Like Seanan McGuire

08 Mar 2018

Seanan McGuire is the New York Times bestselling fantasy author of popular series like Wayward Children and InCryptid. Her Fantasy tales are often full of magic and fairy tales in real, urban environments. If you are after a magical new adventure, whether it’s dark and gritty or perhaps a little lighter, we think you will love these new books to read if you like Seanan McGuire.

Books To Read If You Like Seanan McGuire

Hope’s Promise

G.P. Ching

Release Date: March 6, 2018

Hope’s Promise is book two in the bestselling Soulkeepers Reborn Series by G.P. Ching… Hope has now fully accepted her role as healer and leader of a new team of untrained Soulkeepers. Repurposing Revelations as a training ground won’t be easy, especially when the source of its power has been disrupted. Time is not on her side as Lucifer is on the move. He is gaining power from consuming human souls and wants to get his hands on an ancient weapon before Hope does.

Buy on Amazon

Druid Justice

M.D. Massey

Release Date: February 24, 2018

Druid Justice is book five in the bestselling Colin McCool paranormal suspense series by M.D. Massey… The high fae lost their magical supremacy when Colin McCool cut off their connection to Underhill. Sensing this shift in the balance of power, an unknown faction begins an assault on the fae. Colin is incensed by the injustice and embarks on a one-man quest to find those responsible.

Buy on Amazon

The World of Ato

Patrick Borosky

Release Date: January 12, 2018

Ato has always been adventurous. She travels the world with her friend Reed, discovering new lands that others can only dream of. However, unlike Reed who seeks to unravel the mysteries of the world, Ato’s art is the reason for her adventures. She desires to share her art to the entire world. But then she met Iro. This dragon opens a door that leads Ato into her art and a world of her own creation.

Buy on Amazon

The Philosopher’s Flight

Tom Miller

Release Date: February 13, 2018

Robert Weekes in a practitioner of empirical philosophy. An arcane, female-dominated branch of science used to summon the wind, shape clouds of smoke, heal the injured, and fly. When a deadly accident puts his abilities to the test, Robert rises to the occasion and wins a scholarship to study at Radcliffe College, where he can hone his skills.

Buy on Amazon

A Glimmer of Hope

Steve McHugh

Release Date: April 1, 2018

Layla Cassidy just wants to put her father’s brutal legacy behind her and live a normal life. Now in her final year of university, she thinks she may have finally found it. But when she accidentally activates an ancient scroll, she is suddenly bestowed with incredible and inhuman magical powers. This plunges her into a dangerous new world that is full of mythical creatures and menace.

Buy on Amazon

Attack by Magic

Linsey Hall

Release Date: February 7, 2018

Attack By magic is book four of the popular Dragon’s Gift series by Linsey Hall… For five long years, all I have wanted is to find my sister Rowan. Now I found her, but she is held captive by the same Rebel Gods who hunt me. She has been enchanted to follow their every command, which makes rescuing her almost impossible. But I’ll do whatever it takes to get her back.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 



Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever