Books To Read If You Like Science Fiction & Fantasy | October 2020

22 Oct 2020

Books To Read If You Like Science Fiction & Fantasy | October 2020

Have you been on the lookout for some new science fiction and fantasy books? Get ready for some exciting adventures because we’ve made a list of some of our favorite new novels! Check out the latest from bestselling authors Marie Sexton, Joanna Campbell Slan, CJ Lutton, Jared Chapman, Brittni Chenelle, Christiane Joy Allison, and many more. Happy reading!


The Lost Ship of the Tucker Rebellion

by Marie Sexton & Cari Z

Release Date: October 26, 2020

An alien invasion has rendered Earth uninhabitable. To survive, humanity now lives in settlements on Mars, the moon, and distant space stations around Jupiter and Saturn. Mining, salvage, and scrap are the only ways people can try and make a living. Twin brothers Denver and Laramie Clayborne’s salvage operation is a small one. Their lives are simple and they like it that way. That was until the day they find something big floating in the wreckage of a battleship graveyard.

Buy on Amazon

Sherlock Holmes and the Giant Sumatran Rat

by Joanna Campbell Slan

Release Date: September 14, 2020

The first book in The Confidential Files of Dr. John H. Watson Series by Joanna Campbell Slan and C.J. Lutton… The world was not prepared for this story, a conspiracy hatched in the highest levels of the British government. A rogue Minister of Defense plans to turn soldiers into blood-thirsty animals—and Holmes and Watson may be among their first victims. If you like historical thrillers with a hint of the supernatural, this series is for you.

Buy on Amazon

2HVØRHVNØT: To Have Or Have Not

by Jared Chapman

Release Date: September 8, 2020

Welcome to Fellowship City. The Mighty have all the wealth, fame, power, and superpowers. But even they are subject to the monastery’s control. To maintain peace, telepathic monks see into the past, present, and future to police the other Mighty and the minority of powerless Citizens, who have nothing but their identity tags tattooed on their wrists. Twenty-year-old Mario lives with his kid sister in a camphouse on the island south of the city. Unlike the other citizens, he actually likes his downtown job… Well, he did until the grisly murder of his boss changes everything.

Buy on Amazon

Eternal Bite

by Brittni Chenelle & More Authors

Release Date: October 20, 2020

Eternal Bite is a brand new vampire collection with nine never-before-released stories. The box set includes: Vampira Crescent Academy by Avery Song, The Dark Prince’s Captive by Stasia Black, Blood Thorn by A.S. Green, Chaste Blood by Brittni Chenelle, Deathly Touch by CC Solomon, His Soul To Keep by Stella Williams, Hunting Haven by Charlee Garden, The Vampire Cure by Kat Stiles, and Blood Prince by Melody Raven.

Buy on Amazon

Infinitus

by Christiane Joy Allison

Release Date: August 30, 2020

The first book in The Infinitus Saga by author Christiane Joy Allison… The Global Fellowship rescued the Earth from the chaos of hundreds of nations at war. Now, united in peace, all Community citizens have free access to food, housing, education, and medical care. In return, for a few hours a day, they contribute their brain power to the worldwide computer system known as the GRID. If you don’t contribute, you are left destitute on the edge of starvation in a world where GRIDcoin is beyond their reach.

Buy on Amazon

Spellbreaker

by Charlie N. Holmberg

Release Date: November 1, 2020

As a girl, the orphaned Elsie Camden learned that there were two kinds of wizards in the world: those who pay for the power to cast spells and those, like her, born with the ability to break them. But as an unlicensed magic-user, her gift is a crime. Commissioned by an underground group known as the Cowls, Elsie uses her spellbreaking to push back against the aristocrats and help the common man.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant