Books To Read If You Like Romantic Suspense

27 Sep 2017

Are you looking for a suspenseful read but want something more than a traditional Mystery, Thriller or Suspense novel? Are you in the mood for a love story that isn’t just a sweet tale of boy-meets-girl? Then the romantic suspense genre might be the perfect option for you. This genre has something for everyone: some are steamy, some are heartfelt, and some even offer a little action. If you want a suspenseful love story that will have you on the edge of your seat, check out these new books to read if you like romantic suspense.

Books To Read If You Like Romantic Suspense



The Heiress

Cassia Leo

Release Date: September 26, 2017

Twenty-two-year-old Kristin and her mom have always struggled to make ends meet. When her mother’s body begins to deteriorate, Kristin must say goodbye to her college dreams and take on a full-time job waitressing. Her luck begins to change when she meets Daniel Meyers. Daniel is sexy and funny, but most importantly, he wants to get to know the real Kristin. It doesn’t hurt that he’s also extremely wealthy and intent on protecting her. She wants to tell him everything, but can’t shake the feeling that he is keeping a dark secret too.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Twisted Truth

Maria MacDonald

Release Date: September 19, 2017

I used to believe in true love. Until he broke me. I learned that where there’s love, there are lies. Isaac James stayed out of my life for five years. He wasn’t to blame, after all, protecting me imprisoned him.
Now he’s back. The chemistry is still there, the tension is still there, the love is still there… the pain is still there. Isaac James was my rock, my first love… my family.

Buy on Amazon

Everything We Left Behind

Kerry Lonsdale

Release Date: July 4, 2017

The sequel to the Amazon Charts and Wall Street Journal bestselling novel Everything We Keep. Everything We Left Behind is told from one man’s two perspectives and blends suspense, mystery, and romance in a story of loss, resilience, and the compelling need to protect the ones we love at all cost.

Buy on Amazon


Smoke and Sin

Shayla Black & Lexi Blake

Release Date: September 26, 2017

More than a decade ago, Roman Calder had a scorching affair with the sister of one of his best friends. Augustine Spencer drove him so crazy he thought of nothing but her, but had to break things off and focus on his career. When a dangerous investigation leads both Roman and Gus to London, the heat between them intensifies. As they begin to unravel an international conspiracy, they find themselves falling all over again. But when a killer threatens their world, can they fight to stay together or will the sins of their past keep them forever apart?

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Amnesty

Cambria Hebert

Release Date: August 15, 2017

My past is a double-edged sword. Damned if I remember; damned if I don’t. Recollection beyond the horrors I already have will change me and us. But what if everything I believe is wrong and a lie? What if I am not who I thought I was? Eddie says it doesn’t matter, but deep down, I’m terrified it does. I’m trapped and held prisoner by a past I can’t remember and a future that may not belong to me.

Buy on Amazon


Perilous Trust

Barbara Freethy

Release Date: August 1, 2017

The first novel in a new romantic suspense series by New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy. One dark night brought Damon and Sophie together. They were two tortured souls, looking for an escape.  They weren’t supposed to see each other again… Four years later, Sophie’s father is killed in a suspicious car crash. When Damon shows up looking for her, she isn’t sure if he’s friend or enemy, but she knows he could easily rip apart what is left of her heart.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant