Books To Read If You Like Robert Ludlum

01 Nov 2017

Robert Ludlum was the author of 27 New York Times bestsellers and is the creator of the original The Bourne Trilogy. The Jason Bourne series has since been continued after the death of Ludlum, thanks to author Eric Van Lustbader. If you are a fan of the intriguing and enthralling world of spies and espionage, we think you will love these brand new Mystery, Thriller & Suspense novels!

Books To Read If You Like Robert Ludlum



The Truth That Hides

A.J. Schmitz

Release Date: August 18, 2017

Jack didn’t realize he was a spy. He thought he was just an analyst sitting in a cubicle, clicking his mouse all day and categorizing threat levels against the status quo. Then one day in Belgium, he locks eyes with a mysterious woman and the secret package she hides makes him doubt everything he thought about his life. He soon learns that everything is not as it seems and there are things his employer has kept secret from him.

Buy on Amazon

The Honest Spy

Andreas Kollender

Release Date: November 1, 2017

Based on the true story of Fritz Kolbe, a widowed civil servant of Adolf Hitler’s foreign military. Kolbe risks his life and the people he holds most dear, to pass information to the Americans as a spy. No matter the personal cost, Kolbe is determined to save innocent lives… and Germany from itself.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Cold Harbor

Matthew FitzSimmons

Release Date: October 10, 2017

Former marine and hacker Gibson Vaughn is finally free after spending a period of brutal isolation in a CIA black-site prison. With no idea where he was or how long he was there, Gibson struggles to maintain a grip on reality. All he can think about is vengeance for the man responsible and this drive for retribution sends him back into a world he was desperate to escape.

Buy on Amazon


Balance of Power

David Archer

Release Date: October 4, 2017

Noah and Sarah have just returned from their honeymoon and are immediately called up for a new mission with the rest of Team Camelot. They must infiltrate a domestic organized crime ring in the South. Sarah will be his wife, Neil as the little brother and Marco will have to be recruited into the organization later. But things don’t go according to plan, as the infighting in the organization makes it hard to find out who’s in charge. Add to this the fact that a CIA mole is now pulling Noah’s strings.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

The Shadow File

A.C. Fuller

Release Date: October 24, 2017

Alex Vane lost his friend James Stacy four months ago. He was killed by private security contractors working for the intelligence-industrial complex. The killers were exposed but most of the system survived, including the amoral torturer known only as Amand. Now, he and others continue to operate a web of security companies worldwide, off the record and accountable to no law. When he learns Amand is closing in on James widow, Innerva, Alex makes a desperate attempt to save her.

Buy on Amazon


A Legacy of Spies

John Le Carré

Release Date: September 5, 2017

A Legacy of Spies is the first Smiley novel from John Le Carré in over 25 years. Peter Guillam, colleague and disciple of George Smiley of the British Secret Service, has been summoned to London. It seems his Cold War past has come back to haunt him. Past intelligence operations that were once the otast of London are now being scrutinized by a generation with no memory of the Cold War and have no patience for its justifications.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever