Books To Read If You Like Robert Crais

14 Nov 2018

Books To Read If You Like Robert Crais

Robert Crais brings us suspenseful stories of crime and intrigue that keep us perched on the edges of our seats. If you enjoy his New York Times best selling Elvis Cole and Joe Pike series then you’re sure to get sucked into these suspenseful stories.


A Study in Crimson

by Chris Orcutt

Release Date: November 9, 2018

A Study in Crimson is the prequel to the Dakota Stevens Mystery Series. In this installment, you meet a younger, more rash Dakota who has just thrown off the shackles of the FBI and launched his own private detective agency. Dakota is left to navigate a minefield that includes flirtatious coeds, passionate professors, hired thugs, and former FBI colleagues in this enticing read.

Buy on Amazon


Mafia University

by Jordan Petrarca

Release Date: October 29, 2018

Leo Coletta finds himself alienated and alone at his remote Virginia college. When some locals decide to bully him, an unlikely good samaritan steps up to defend him. As Leo starts hanging out with Tony, and his roommates Nick, Brad, and Jo-Jo… he starts to suspect that as nice as Tony was… he’s fallen in with the wrong crowd.

Buy on Amazon


The Girl in the Hotel

by Gregory French

Release Date: November 11, 2018

The secluded Hotel Or is deep in the jungles of coastal Mexico. It’s a criminal money-making machine, and it’s up to Ed, a resourceful fourteen-year-old girl, and Kazu Danser, a twelve-year-old Niños Asesino (Child Assassin), to shut it down. If they can survive….

Buy on Amazon


Look Alive Twenty-Five

by Janet Evanovich

Release Date: November 13, 2018

The Red River Deli in Trenton is well known for its food… and its disappearing managers. The police haven’t a clue of what’s going on. The only thing left behind by each of the three disappearing managers has been a single shoe. Stephanie Plum is their newest manager… will she figure out what’s going on before she goes missing too?

Buy on Amazon


Target: Alex Cross

by James Patterson

Release Date: November 19, 2018

Six elite assassins are on the lose. Alex Cross is coming for them. When a sniper’s bullet finds it’s mark in the middle of a downtown DC procession, it’s up to Alex Cross and his wife, chief of DC detectives Bree Stone, to find the perpetrator, and figure out if this was an isolated instance or a sign of an attack on America itself.

Buy on Amazon


A Bone to Pick

by Melinda Leigh

Release Date: October 30, 2018

Tessa Black gave up being a detective when she returned to a small Pacific Northwest island to care for her ailing mother. She thinks her mother’s ailments are the hardest obstacle she’ll face—until she responds to a routine call in the state park and discovers a local man harpooned to a sign. It turns out, the man had secrets, and now Tessa is caught up in them.

Buy on Amazon


share

Chloe

Chloe is a Professional Book Nerd. She loves big words, big books, big dogs, and big adventures.

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever