Books to Read if You Like Rachel Gibson

19 Apr 2016

Romance author Rachel Gibson has been writing ever since she was 16 when she ran her car into the side of a hill and had to come up with an explanation for her parents. Readers have seen her as one of the freshest voices in contemporary romance, and her successes as an author are nothing short of stellar. Her Chinooks Hockey Team series is a fan favorite, and the books in this series have continuously received rave reviews on Amazon. Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Rachel Gibson


B01DH09SRK cover image

Kathy

T.L. Haddix

Release Date: April 19, 2016

Kathy Browning was forever changed when she witnessed the murder of her children at the hand of her husband. Years after the tragedy, she’s still battling with depression. When she’s just about given up all hope, Charles Kelly shows up in her life and decides that he needs to keep an eye on her. He’s aware of some parts of her troubled past, but it takes another life threatening situation for him to realize just how deep her wounds go.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00H7LT5II cover image

Heroes Are My Weakness

Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Release Date: August 26, 2014

Annie Hewitt is a broke actress who shows up on Peregrine Island when she’s at a loss for what to do with her life. Since her career was going nowhere, she had resorted to putting on puppet shows. With her puppets in tow and the romance novels that she loves, she arrives at Moonraker Cottage. There, she finds a man who betrayed her when they were teens and whom she can’t quite forgive. Is he the villain that she remembers, or has he changed?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00K53D3OC cover image

Sweet Surprise

Candis Terry

Release Date: January 27, 2015

Single mom and cupcake shop owner Fiona Wilder has a habit of running into trouble. This time, trouble comes in the form of firefighter Mark Halsey who she can’t seem to resist. He has a lot of demons haunting him from his past, and he doesn’t want to get involved with his best friend’s ex. Will Fiona and Mark be able to fight their attraction, or will they go down in flames?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B00OYAG0AG cover image

The Girls of Mischief Bay

Susan Mallery

Release Date: February 24, 2015

As the girls from Mischief Bay deal with the struggles of life, they realize that everything is much easier when they have their friends by their side. Nicole Lord wants to be a good wife, but her husband leaves all of the work around the house for her to do all by herself. Shannon Rigg is now the VP at her firm, but she may be sacrificing a great relationship in the process. Pam Eiland’s kids have now all left the nest, and she is struggling to rekindle the romance with her husband.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B00S75RYZY cover image

Moondance Beach

Susan Donovan

Release Date: September 1, 2015

Navy SEAL Duncan Flynn left his hometown of Bayberry Island years ago, so he’s not a happy camper when he has to return. He arrived just in time to help his family prepare for the annual Mermaid Festival, which is based off of a mermaid statue that allegedly grants true love to the pure of heart. Adelena Silva has loved Duncan since they were young, so she’s determined to not let him get away when he returns. But she has a secret that might keep them apart forever…

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01AZYK56E cover image

The Beach Wedding

Lucy Kevin (aka Bella Andre)

Release Date: February 3, 2016

Liz Wilkinson is now overseeing a wedding venue that promises to help Hollywood stars have a paparazzi-free wedding. She wants to do everything that it takes to put her company on the map, but that might mean she has to work with her ex-fiancé. Jason Lomax is thriller writer, so he writes plot twists for a living. But he never could have expected that his ex would want to work with him, let alone see him again.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg