Books to Read if You Like Pretty Little Liars

04 May 2016

What do you get when you mix together typical teenage drama and a little mystery? Probably something like Pretty Little Liars! High school is hard enough without one of your best friends disappearing and a random stranger sending you threatening text messages. Thank goodness school isn’t anything that (hopefully). The show is loosely based off of the Pretty Little Liars books, which just finished off with its 16th novel. If you’ve ever received cryptic text messages from someone who is dead-set on ruining your life, then maybe you’ll relate to this list of books to read if you like Pretty Little Liars.

Books to Read if You Like Pretty Little Liars


B01BW4KWH8 cover image

Starlet’s End

Carla J. Hanna

Release Date: May 1, 2016

As Hollywood celebrity Liana Marie Michael secretly marries Manny, they learn that her sister Janet’s acting career is over. Janet has a nasty scar, and she needs to find a doctor who can help fix this career threatening problem. In the meantime, Liana and Janet’s mother is extremely sick. Will Lia be able to help Janet AND save their mother?

Buy on Amazon

B00FPOSDGY cover image

We Were Liars

E. Lockhart

Release Date: May 13, 2014

A group of four friends, who call themselves “the Liars,” spend each of their summers at the Sinclair family’s private island. A terrible accident occurred last summer, and Cadence is having trouble remembering what happened. The events that unfold throughout the novel will take you by surprise.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00KVHZVI8 cover image

Vanishing Girls

Lauren Oliver

Release Date: March 10, 2015

Dara and Nick, two sisters, used to be completely inseparable. However, their lives were forever changed after a terrible accident. Now Dara’s face is completely scarred and the sisters don’t talk. When Dara and another young girl vanish, Nick is forced into action to figure out why so many girls are disappearing.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00Z74LWWY cover image

A Study in Charlotte

Brittany Cavallaro

Release Date: March 14, 2016

Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes are the teenage descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. Jamie has always been intrigued by Charlotte, even though she has the traditional Holmes family quirks. When a murder takes place at their boarding school, the two must work together to solve the crime.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


0803740484 cover image

Wink Poppy Midnight

April Genevieve Tucholke

Release Date: March 22, 2016

Wink, Poppy, and Midnight couldn’t be more different. Wink is a mysterious girl with crazy red hair and freckles. Poppy is the stereotypical popular girl, who is beautiful and manipulative. And Midnight? Well, he just found himself in the middle of the two girls. In this story, nothing is as it seems, and everything could change in a second.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B009NHC10I cover image

Dangerous Girls

Abigail Haas

Release Date: July 16, 2013

It’s senior year Spring Break, so naturally Anna, her boyfriend, and her best friend have to take a trip to Aruba together. In a horrifying series of events, Anna’s best friend is found dead, and Anna becomes very aware that no one around her can be trusted.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg