Books To Read if You Like Paulo Coelho

24 Oct 2018

Books To Read if You Like Paulo Coelho

Paulo Coelho is the bestselling author of popular literary fiction novels like The Alchemist and Hippie. He has sold more than 165 million books worldwide and is often referred to as one of the most influential authors of our time. If you are in need of some new literary fiction novels for your library, check out these books to read if you like Paulo Coelho!


Deepest Blue

by Mindy Tarquini

Release Date: September 25, 2018

Everyone’s path is mapped in the enchanted city of Panduri. Everyone’s destiny has been decided at birth. Matteo is the second son of Panduri’s duca and is eagerly awaiting his time to take his place as a Legendary Protector. But his older brother has pulled rank and forces Matteo to take an unexpected path. A life of his own.

Buy on Amazon

Cover Stories

by Richard Easter

Release Date: October 4, 2018

Cover Stories is the new novel from Richard Easter that takes eight classic songs and covers them as short stories! It includes: Dear Prudence by The Beatles, Major Tom by David Bowie, Sympathy for the Devil by The Rolling Stones, A Team by Ed Sheeran, and more. This is a literary collection that can easily sit along with your LPs or your library.

Buy on Amazon

Family Trust

by Kathy Wang

Release Date: October 30, 2018

Stanley Huang is a father, husband, ex-husband, and a man of unpredictable tastes and tempers. He has also been recently diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. Stanley has always claimed he is worth a fortune. Now it is time to see if his claims were true as his estate will finally be revealed.

Buy on Amazon

After the Rain

by Jane Lorenzini

Release Date: October 2, 2018

The year is 1888 and the town of Fort Myers is buzzing with news of a possible visit from Mina and Thomas Edison. When a local newspaper reports that their riverside estate needs a gardener, almost everyone wants to apply for the job. Bella Carson is willing to fight for it so she can move from a cramped storage room to a charming cottage next door to the Edisons.

Buy on Amazon

Unsheltered

by Barbara Kingsolver

Release Date: October 16, 2018

Willa Knox and her husband followed all the rules as responsible parents and professionals. But despite this, they have nothing to show for it. All they have is debt and an inherited house that is falling apart. The company Willa worked for has gone out of business and the college her husband had tenure at has closed. Even the family’s one success story, their Ivy-educated son, had been uprooted by tragedy.

Buy on Amazon

The Ragged Edge of Night

by Olivia Hawker

Release Date: October 1, 2018

In Germany, 1942, Anton Starzmann is stripped of his place in the world when his school is seized by Nazis. He soon moves to a small German hamlet to marry Elizabeth Herter, a widow seeking marriage and help raising her three children. He too seeks something… atonement for failing to protect his students.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant