Books to Read if You Like Paranormal Romance

09 Sep 2016

It’s not just vampires anymore. Paranormal romance has been around for a long time with classics like Anne Rice, but after the phenomenon of Twilight, the genre exploded. Now with more werewolves, ghosts, and vampires on the shelves than you can imagine, check out our list of books to read if you like paranormal romance.

Books to Read if You Like Paranormal Romance


 

The Keeper

Rebecca E. Neely

Release Date: April 27, 2016

The Keepers are bound to protect humans in any way they can, with their charges having no idea of their existence. Nick Geary, a jaded clan leader, has been Libby Klink’s Keeper for years but she has no memory of him. Now, as he is warned that Libby is the key to saving the Keepers, will he be able to protect her? Or will the forces that bring them together ultimately be what drives them apart?

Buy on Amazon

 

Destined for a King

Ashlyn Macnamara

Release Date: September 6, 2016

Calista Thorne may be a lord’s daughter but she’s not a coward. So when a gang of landless knights threatens to take her home she does the only thing she can think of. She picks up a crossbow and defends Blackbriar Keep. She even manages to injure their commander with a poison-tipped arrow. But it’s not enough. He manages to survive the arrow and claims Calista as his own. Now she must choose between the King she was destined to marry and the fascinating outlaw who refuses to back down.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Touched: The Caress of Fate

Elisa S. Amore

Release Date: February 3, 2016

Evan, an Angel of Death, was sent to usher Gemma into the next world. It’s her destiny to die and it’s his to ensure she follows it. Angels of Death are Death’s soldiers; they don’t have a choice in who they kill — they’re simply following orders— but what happens when love intervenes?

Buy on Amazon

 

Born of Legend

Sherrilyn Kenyon

Release Date: June 21, 2016

Ushara Altaan is a member of a race driven to near extinction by the Andarion royal house. She hates them with all of her being. But when her son is saved from enslavement by Dagger Ixur, an Andarion royal, she has a choice to make between her people and a debt that can never be repaid.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Belmary House

Cassidy Cayman

Release Date: October 8, 2015

It didn’t take much convincing to get Tilly Jacobs to agree to spend a month in London helping her cousin catalog antiques in a possibly haunted mansion. Being able to see a ghost would be a dream come true for her. When the ghost in question, a Regency era earl, mistakenly takes her back to his time period, she realizes this may be more than she bargained for. Dashing Lord Ashford is determined to make her enjoy her vacation to the past but with a missing sister and a murderer abound that may not be so easy.

Buy on Amazon

 

A Spell of Trouble

Leighann Dobbs & Traci Douglass

Release Date: August 9, 2016

When the town troublemaker drops dead in paranormal New England community Silver Hollow, most think it’s due to natural causes. However, it’s soon revealed that she was murdered and only a truly powerful witch could have done it. Issy and her three cousins become the prime suspects and when the Federal Bureau for Paranormal Investigation gets involved, she starts getting nervous. Even worse than that is when Issy finds herself attracted to one of the agents sent to investigate her.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant