Books to Read if You Like Nicholas Sparks

14 Dec 2016

Every Nicholas Spark‘s book has been a New York Times Bestseller, with over 105 million copies sold worldwide. What’s his secret? One of the main reasons is that he writes stories that appeal to everyone. With a strong focus on the principles of friendship, family, happiness and love; he manages to pull on the emotional heartstrings of his readers. If you love a story that takes you on a journey and gives you a deep connection with its characters, then check out these books to read if you like Nicholas Sparks.

Books to Read if You Like Nicholas Sparks


faith

Faith in Every Footstep

Wesley Banks

Release Date: December 6, 2016

An unexpected storm strikes the night before one of mankind’s toughest races, the Yukon Quest, forcing rookie musher and his team of dogs to turn back. Finding himself stranded at the checkpoint, Kyle and his dogs meet a young veterinarian named Jenna Maynor, who he finds solace in. Meanwhile, an Inuit man needs Kyle’s help to save his family. Despite having a champion dog in King at his side, Kyle will be in a lot of danger if he decides to help. But this doesn’t stop him, as he ventures into the unknown to save the mother and her two young daughters.

Buy on Amazon

 blue

Blue

Danielle Steel

Release Date: January 19, 2016

Ginny Carter’s life was nearly perfect until an accident changed everything. While she is trying to piece her life together, she meets a homeless young boy named Blue Williams. Although Blue has trouble trusting people, they begin to form a close bond over their similar tragedies and become the family they each lost. But just as this trust builds, Ginny learns of a shocking betrayal he has been hiding. Is it a wound that’s too deep to heal?

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

sweet-tomorrows

Sweet Tomorrows

Debbie Macomber

Release Date: August 2, 2016

Nine months ago, Mark Taylor abruptly left Cedar Cove on a perilous mission to right a wrong from his past. Though Mark confessed his love for innkeeper Jo Marie Rose, she has no idea if he’s going to return, so she starts dating again. A young teacher, Emily Gaffney, is also staying at the Rose Harbor Inn. With dreams of adopting children someday and moving into a nearby house. After inquiring with the owner, a relationship starts to form that makes Emily rethink what she wants and the chances she’s willing to take.

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

winter-storms

Winter Storms

Elin Hilderbrand

Release Date: October 4, 2016

Follow the journey of the Quinn family in the conclusion to the  Winter Street Trilogy. After a year apart and an ill-fated affair with the Winter Street Inn’s old Santa Clause, Mitzi has returned to rule the roost; Patrick will soon be released from prison; Kevin has a new and successful business and wants to get married to Isabelle; plus there is some hopeful news about Bart, who was captured by enemy forces in Afghanistan. But despite all of the good news, there might be some dark clouds on the horizon.

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

closer-to-you

Closer To You

Barbara Freethy

Release Date: November 29, 2016

Ian Callaway is a renowned scientist and believes in numbers, logic, and reason. Everything always adds up for Ian, that is until his mentor asks for a small favor. This leads him to Grace O’Malley, a free-spirited and beautiful school teacher. Ian was only supposed to deliver a package from Grace’s estranged father, but a snowstorm, a gathering of world leaders and unexpected danger changes everything. Ian is unsure if he wants love, but he could use a miracle.  Maybe Grace can help him get both?

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

merrily

Merrily Ever After

Julia Keanini

Release Date: October 4, 2016

Single mom Eliana Walker would do anything to avoid her first love, Drake Charming. But there is only one way to ensure she spends the holiday season with her daughter, by going home for Drake’s wedding … to Eliana’s stepsister. As Drake prepares for the wedding of his girlfriend of a decade, his return home reminds him of the girl who stole his heart fifteen years ago, Eliana. Can some Christmas cheer give the second chance fairy tale a happily ever after?

Buy on Amazon


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant