Books to Read if You Like New Adult Romance

11 Apr 2016

In the indie publishing world, new adult romance books have quickly become some of the most popular for avid romance readers. And it’s easy to see why! These books often feature sweet couples who fight to be together against all odds and are perfect for a younger, more modern audience. There are so many great authors writing in this genre, so it can definitely be hard to choose from all the series of books that are available. If you’re like us and your “to-be-read” list is miles long, you might need help finding your next favorite book. Check out this list of books to read if you like new adult romance, you’re sure to find a sweet read that will warm your heart.

If you want to find even more books, you can head over to our posts on new adult reads for the summer and more contemporary romance novels.

Books to Read if You Like New Adult Romance


B01DJI01G2 cover image

Right

Jana Aston

Release Date: April 6, 2016

Right


Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

So far, Everly has lived a perfect and charmed life. She also been in love with her brother’s best friend since she was little,  but he’s never been able to return her affections. Honestly, he’s just been avoiding her and her big personality. Even though she thinks that he’s the right one for her, she meets someone who will completely change her plans.


B00O79HOGI cover image

Broken Juliet

Leisa Rayven

Release Date: April 28, 2015

Ethan was the love of Cassie’s life, and she’s been heartbroken since he broke things off between the two of them. Years later, they are sharing a Broadway stage together, and he’s trying to win her back. Can Cassie trust that Ethan will be able to return her love this time around?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B016C4ZWQE cover image

Chaser

Staci Hart

Release Date: October 15, 2015

When Maggie’s fiancé cheats on her right before their wedding, she needs to get out of Mississippi. She moves to New York where her brother lives and runs into Cooper, a childhood acquaintance who’s now a filthy rich playboy. Cooper starts out as the perfect escape from Maggie’s problems, but what she thought was a fling may end up being so much more.

Buy on Amazon


B019YP9QGK cover image

Stripped 2

H.M. Ward

Release Date: April 4, 2016

Cassie walked away from Jon three years ago, and it left him heartbroken. But when he finds her in a rough situation, he knows that he has to help save her. Cassie needs time to heal, and Jon hopes that his bitterness won’t keep him from being there for her.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00ONUYEZA cover image

Irresistibly Yours

Lauren Layne

Release Date: October 6, 2015

Cole has been freelancing for Oxford magazine for years, so he’s surprised to hear that he has competition for the newly open staff position. That competition happens to be Penelope Pope, who isn’t the type of girl Cole usually likes. However, while he’s keeping an eye on her as his competition, he can’t help but to see her as more than just a colleague.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00XSYYB8C cover image

Shuttergirl

CD Reiss

Release Date: May 16, 2015

Laine and Michael had a brief fling during high school, but they quickly learned that their love was unfeasible. Now that both of them are huge in Hollywood, their love is completely taboo. Even though so many aspects of their lives are close to each other, they haven’t spoken in years. That is, until tonight…

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg