Books To Read If You Like Mary Kubica

21 Nov 2017

Mary Kubica is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of thriller novels like The Good Girl, Every Last Lie, Don’t You Cry, and Pretty Baby. She has been described as “a writer with vice-like control” and her work has been praised as “hypnotic, thrilling and illuminating”. If you are on the lookout for some brand new Mystery, Thriller & Suspense novels, then check out these books to read if you like Mary Kubica!

Books To Read If You Like Mary Kubica



The House that Adelia Built

Mya O’Malley

Release Date: October 23, 2017

In the late 1800s a man named Augustus finds a job as a lighthouse keeper on a beautiful, but isolated island. His wife Adelia watches him slowly lose grip on reality, as he goes mad from the self-induced isolation. This causes dire consequences… In the modern day, a young woman named Hope is inexplicably drawn to the lighthouse. Suffering agoraphobia, Hope struggles with her internal battle and seeks to find the truth about her unsettling nightmares.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

The Whispering Room

Dean Koontz

Release Date: November 21, 2017

“No time to delay. Do what you were born to do. Fame will be yours when you do this.” Those were the words found in the diary of the mild-mannered and beloved schoolteacher Cora Gunderson. These were the thoughts running through her head right before she took her own life and many others in a shocking act of carnage. Was she insane? Jane Hawk doesn’t think so.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Strange Weather

Joe Hill

Release Date: October 24, 2017

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fireman brings a collection of four chilling short novels. it includes the disturbing story of a Silicon Valley adolescent in Snapshot and a young man that ends up a castaway on an impossibly solid cloud in Aloft. Rain tells the story of an ordinary day in Colorado, until an apocalyptic event causes nails to rain from the sky. Finally, Loaded follows a mall security guard who stops a mass shooting.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


Depth of Lies

E.C. Diskin

Release Date: September 26, 2017

When Shea Walker is found dead in a bathtub with a stomach full of booze and pills, the small suburban community is shattered by the discovery. Shea’s longtime friend and former neighbor, Kat Burrows, is hit hardest and does not understand how Shea could have come to such a sordid end. As she digs deeper, Kat discovers a web of thwarted desire, shameful secrets, and a shocking betrayal that shines some light on the events.

Buy on Amazon

Bonfire

Krysten Ritter

Release Date: November 7, 2017

It’s been ten years since Abby Williams left her small hometown. But when a case takes her back to Barrens, Indiana, her new life she created begins to crack. Her investigation of Optimal Plastics, the town’s most high-profile company, leads her to a find strange connections to a scandal from the past and the disappearance of Kaycee Mitchell. As she unearths the truth, she finds a disturbing secret – a ritual called The Game – that will threaten reputations and lives in the community.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


I Am Watching You

Teresa Driscoll

Release Date: October 1, 2017

At first, Ella Longfield doesn’t think there’s a problem when she overhears the two attractive young men flirting with teenage girls on the train. But when she later discovers they are fresh out of prison, she begins to feel uneasy. But when she goes to call for help, something stops her. The next day, she awakens to the news that one of the girls has disappeared. A year later, Anna is still missing and Ella is wracked with guilt. It seems she is not the only one who can’t forget, as she starts to receive letters that threaten her life.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant