Books to Read If You Like Mary Higgins Clark

05 Apr 2017

Mary Higgins Clark is often referred to as the “Queen of Suspense” and for good reason. Writing for over 40 years, Mary Higgins Clark is the #1 International and New York Times bestselling author of over 50 suspense novels and has sold more than 100 million copies in the United States alone. Her latest novel All By Myself, Alone is already generating a lot of buzz with readers. If you are a fan of strong female protagonists that find themselves in suspenseful and thrilling situations, then check out these books to read if you like Mary Higgins Clark!

Books to Read If You Like Mary Higgins Clark



The Sisters of Blue Mountain

Karen Katchur

Release Date: April 4, 2017

The last person Linnet expected to see was her estranged sister, Myna. Although they were close when growing up, a family secret broke their bond. Her return has brought back memories both sisters tried to keep buried. When a reporter arrives in town with a connection to their past, the sisters are forced to confront the event that tore them apart. To make things worse, a young professor turns up dead and their father is the prime suspect, which means their secret may not stay hidden much longer.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

The Woman Who Knew Too Much

Tom Savage

Release Date: March 28, 2017

Galina Rostova, a hot new actress in Moscow’s theater scene and the mistress to a powerful Russian general, has some information vital to U.S. security. In exchange for the information, she wants asylum in America. The CIA’s top pick for the mission is Nora Baron, the wife of a CIA operative and an actress herself, she is perfect to go undercover. Disguised as a TV news host, Nora heads to Venice, Italy, to stage a fake interview and aid in Rostova’s escape. When the defection goes off script, they both find themselves on the run from Rssian agents.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Naomi

Mya O’Malley

Release Date: April 4, 2017

Naomi has a knack for garnering attention from ethereal beings, whether she wants it or not. Newly engaged to her neighbor, Bryce, she finds herself with little time to celebrate and plan her upcoming wedding. Despite wrapping up a heartbreaking cold case, she finds herself right back where she started, searching for answers alongside ghostly spirits. However, this time Naomi learns that things are not what they seem when someone from her past turns into her worst nightmare.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Never Let You Go

Chevy Stevens

Release Date: March 14, 2017

Eleven years ago, Lindsey Nash started over with a new life after her ex-husband, Andrew was sent to jail. Having escaped the abusive relationship, she emerged older and wiser. Just as she feels she has left the past behind her, she gets the sense someone is watching her. Her new boyfriend is threatened, her home is invaded, and her daughter is shadowed. Lindsey is convinced it’s her ex, who was just released from prison. But he claims he’s changed. Is the one who wants her dead closer to home than she thought?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


Wait for Dark

Kay Hooper

Release Date: March 7, 2017

In Clarity, North Carolina, seemingly random accidents have taken the lives of several of this small mountain town’s residents. Something is on the hunt in Clarity and  the only clue is a cryptic note stating “Wait for dark”. Hollis templeton and her team from the Special Crimes Unit are called in to help Sheriff Mal Gordon with the investigation. But the SCU team is shaken to the core when one of their own is targeted.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


A Perfect Obsession

Heather Graham

Release Date: March 28, 2017

Beautiful young women are being murdered in the New York area and their bodies are being displayed in mausoleums and underground tombs. Forensic psychologist, Kieran Finnegan, is called upon to help Special Agent Craig Frasier from the FBI. As Craig and Kieran dig deeper into the case, it’s clear they are dealing with a serial killer. One that is obsessed with female perfection and will do anything to ‘preserve’ that beauty by destroying the women who embody it.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever