Books To Read If You Like Mary Alice Monroe

02 May 2018

Books To Read If You Like Mary Alice Monroe

Mary Alice Monroe is the New York Times Bestselling Author of Women’s Fiction novels including the Beach House and Lowcountry Summer series. She is best known for her intimate portrayals of women’s lives and their compelling stories. If you’re looking for some inspirational or insightful tales from women about women, check out these amazing new books to read if you like Mary Alice Monroe!


Love Lust and Serendipity

by Mimi Flowers

Release Date: December 17, 2017

Chantel Du Maurier came to New York City from Maine to make it in the beauty industry. Upon arrival, she lands a job at the glamorous Champs of Paris counter in Bloomingdales. Soon, she makes friends with Dora Moore, who invites her to a company holiday party. It is here when Chantel meets her first love, Marco Puccio.

Buy on Amazon

A Rubber Face with a Stripper’s Name

by Katja Berg

Release Date: October 3, 2017

Katja never planned on having twins, she also didn’t plan on raising them as a single mother… Pepper and Magnus were born in Richmond, London, far away from Katja’s native home of Denmark. Katja was stretched to breaking point. Her flower shop, which she raised from the ground up, was about to be hit by the 2008 recession. Her relationship with her children’s father was in tatters and the bills were piling up. But there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

Buy on Amazon

By Invitation Only

by Dorothea Benton Frank

Release Date: May 15, 2018

By Invitation Only begins at an engagement party in the Lowcountry of South Carolina. The party is being thrown by Diane English Stiftel, her brother Floyd, and her parents to celebrate her son’s engagement. It is a tale of two families, one struggling to do well and the other well to do and one young couple.

Buy on Amazon

Ecstasy

by Mary Sharratt

Release Date: April 10, 2018

Ecstasy gives center stage to Alma Sharrat, one of the most controversial and complex women of her time. Coming of age in the midst of a creative and cultural whirlwind, the young and beautiful Alma yearns to make her mark as a composer. A new for women is dawning and she is determined to make the most of it.

Buy on Amazon

You Me Everything

by Catherine Isaac

Release Date: May 1, 2018

Jess and her ten-year-old son William are about to spend the summer at Château de Roussingol, deep in the sunlit hills of the Dordogne. Jess’s ex-boyfriend and William’s father runs a beautiful hotel in a restored castle. Jess is amazed at what Adam has accomplished, but she’s in France for another reason… to make Adam fall in love with his son.

Buy on Amazon

The Female Persuasion

by Meg Wolitzer

Release Date: April 3

Greer Kadetsky is a shy college freshman when she meets the woman she hopes will change her life. At Sixty-three, Faith Frank is dazzlingly persuasive and elegant and has been the central pillar of the women’s movement for decades. When Greer sees her speak for the first time, she feels her inner world light up.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant