Books to Read if You Like Marian Keyes

27 Oct 2016

Bestselling author Marian Keyes is best known for her sweet approach to Irish women starting over when life gets them down. She knows better than anyone that sometimes running away isn’t cowardice, and is instead exactly what’s needed to move on. Her novels Watermelon, The Woman Who Stole My Life and Rachel’s Holiday all feature strong women fighting back to get their happy ending. If you enjoy a feisty heroine down on her luck and in need of love, try these books to read if you like Marian Keyes.

Books to Read if You Like Marian Keyes


 

Burning Moon

Jo Watson

Release Date: August 2, 2016

Lilly Swanson was not asking for extravagant things. She wanted Mr. Right, a big white wedding, to buy a house in the suburbs, and to raise 2.5 kids. So when her fiance ditches her at the altar in front of 500 guests, she makes an impulsive decision to run away. She grabs her passport and heads off on her honeymoon alone. What she finds there, though, is nothing like she imagined. Even before her feet hit the sand, she meets Damien who leads her on a wild, romantic ride to the most exclusive party on the island, Burning Moon. But after a week of forgetting everything back home, she’s forced to choose between going home or letting the party continue.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Paris for One and Other Stories

JoJo Moyes

Release Date: October 18, 2016

Nell has never been to Paris. Nell has never been anywhere, really, in her twenty-six years on this planet. So when her boyfriend fails to show up to their romantic weekend in Paris, she is determined to make the best of it. Alone in Paris, she discovers a side of herself she never knew existed: independent and curious. As love finds her in the most romantic city in the world she has to question whether this weekend is just an escape or a new way of life.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

The Island House

Nancy Thayer

Release Date: May 31, 2016

In an attempt to relive her glorious college summers she spent on Nantucket with her roommate Robin and her family, she joins the Vickerey family for one more summer in paradise. Her main motivation for going is to finally find out if Robin’s brother James shares the feelings she’s had for him all these years. With the high-spirited matriarch Susanna Vickerey celebrating her sixtieth birthday, all of the children are there for the summer including the the baby of the family Iris and the eldest Henry, a respected young surgeon who seems to have an unspoken tension with his quiet and detached father Dr. Alastair Vickerey. An elaborate tapestry of family and memory, the summer unfolds as secrets are told and hearts are broken.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

A Place In The Sun

R.S. Grey

Release Date: October 24, 2016

Georgie Archibald’s mother has stepped up her matchmaking endeavors to maddening new levels so Georgie does the obvious: she flees the country. Her plan is to tuck herself away in the seaside village of Vernazza, Italy gorge herself on gelato, wine, and pasta and let her worries wash away. But when she wakes up in bed with the most beautiful man she’s ever seen, her retreat gets a lot less peaceful. Giancarlo has no interest in being the co-star in her fairy tale but he’s more than willing to show her a few intoxicating nights of passion before she has to go.

Buy on Amazon

 

To Love and to Cherish

Lauren Layne

Release Date: October 18, 2016

Now that Alexis’ wedding planning business is thriving in New York City, she’s decided to pay a little more attention to her own personal life in hopes of one day having a wedding of her own. Always methodical, Alexis approaches this obstacle like any other — with a plan. Not part of the plan? Kissing the silent partner of her business, Logan, who just so happens to be all business all  the time and not her time at all. But when she needs a date to a last-minute wedding, he seems determined to show her there’s more to him than numbers and spreadsheets.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

 

Tell Me Again

Michelle Major

Release Date: October 18, 2016

An alcoholic mother, a reckless twin sister and a painful childhood have Samantha Carlton wanting any excuse to leave even if it means having to leave the boy she loves. Though modeling took her away from all of that pain, she was never able to escape the guilt of abandoning her family and Trevor Kincaid. When the past shows up on her door years later in the form of her late sister’s daughter Grace, Sam opens up her home to the girl she never knew existed. But when she learns who Grace’s father is, it’s harder to face the man the she left behind.
Buy on Amazon


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant