Books to Read If You Like Lisa Scottoline

04 Mar 2016

If you’re looking for novels with family drama, intriguing mysteries, and compelling plots, Lisa Scottoline‘s stories have it all. She’s written over 20 novels, and many of them are award winners or bestsellers. Lisa is well known for her characters, who have amazing depth and continue to connect with readers well after they’ve finished her books. If you’re craving more books to read just like her’s, have no fear. Check out this list of books to read if you like Lisa Scottoline.

Books to Read if you Like Lisa Scottoline


The Secrets of Lake Road

Karen Katchur

Price: $11.99

Release Date: August 4, 2015

Jo’s high school boyfriend drowned in a nearby lake 16 years ago, and Jo has been hiding her involvement in his death ever since. When a little girl goes missing from the lake years after, the secrets are finally unearthed and the truth behind what the lakeside community once knew begins to unravel.

The Good Goodbye

Carla Buckley

Release Date: January 12, 2016

Natalie feels like she’s always known her daughter Arden well, so she isn’t worried to send her off to college. When a terrible fire critically injures Arden and her friend Rory, Natalie discovers that she may not know her daughter as well as she thought.


Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult

Release Date: October 14, 2014

Although her mother mysteriously disappeared after an accident, Jenna refuses to believe that she was abandoned. Using her mother’s old online posts and journal entries, Jenna tries to find any ounce of evidence that could point to where her mother might be. Along the way, she meets a psychic and a private detective who may be the key to finding the answers she wants.

Missing Pieces

Heather Gudenkauf

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Sarah Quinlan’s husband Jack has been haunted by the death of his mother for years. Even though Jack wants to avoid going back to his hometown in fear that the memories would be too much, they are forced to return after his aunt get in a terrible accident. As Sarah learns more about the death of Jack’s mother, she begins to realize that the Quinlan’s are hiding secrets that she may not be prepared to learn.


What She Knew

Gilly Macmillan

Release Date: December 1, 2015

This Sunday afternoon felt like any other normal Sunday, that is, until Rachel’s son Ben went missing. The media went into a frenzy, questioning anyone who has a connection with Ben, including Rachel. She begins to realize that nothing is as it seems, and even the people who she thought she could trust might be trouble.

What Was Mine

Helen Klein Ross

Release Date: January 5, 2016

In a moment of desperation, Lucy swipes a baby from a shopping cart and raises her as her own. Two decades later, her grown up daughter Mia learns about what happened and shuts Lucy out completely. As Mia reaches out to her birth mother, Lucy is forced to flee the country to avoid persecution.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg