Books to Read if You Like Lisa Kleypas

26 Oct 2016

Just because they’re aristocracy, doesn’t mean they behave. Bestselling regency romance author Lisa Kleypas likes to write her men roguish and her women independent. Her Wallflowers series has captured readers for years with her intelligently written heroines and the enthralling situations they’re put in. If you enjoy strong women meeting unscrupulous men, try these books to read if you like Lisa Kleypas.

Books to Read if You Like Lisa Kleypas


 

You’re The Rogue That I Want

Samantha Holt

Release Date: October 26, 2016

Miss Hannah St. John is determined to transport a priceless artifact from France even if she has to turn to Earl-turned-smuggler Red. Red’s idea of fun is not carting a cursed stone across the country with a know-it-all woman at his side but he never backs down from a challenge. And Hannah most definitely challenges him. Perhaps even enough for him to enjoy this adventure of theirs.

Buy on Amazon

 

Once A Soldier

Mary Jo Putney

Release Date: June 28, 2016

Athena Markham knew herself to be too tall, strong and unconventional to appeal to a man and has always reveled in her independence. But when Will Masterson comes to the small mountain stronghold of San Gabriel, everything changes. Despite being an heir to a title and a great fortune, Will went off to war many years ago and now is on one last mission before he goes home to protect what is his. But when he sees his match in Athena, he realizes he may already have a home to protect.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

A Chance Encounter

Mary Balogh

Release Date: September 27, 2016

Elizabeth Rossiter accepted the position as companion to a daughter of a wealthy family, far from London, where Elizabeth’s beauty and wit had once shone so brightly. After a disasterous episode left her with a broken heart and ruined reputation, Elizabeth is looking for someplace to become her safe haven. But when the one man in the world she hoped to never see again appears at her rural retreat, her hopes are dashed. Will she be able to resist the man that made a mockery of her dreams?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

The Regards of a Rogue

Eleanor Meyers

Release Date: September 25, 2016

Former manservant Levi just received news that his father has been murdered. As he’s told that he is not the newest Duke of Hensman people being pointing fingers, mainly at him, trying to figure out who killed the former earl. Lady Priscilla Garrett is shocked to learn the news. How could the manservant she used to flirt with now be earl? And how can she prove his innocence?

Buy on Amazon

 

Hero in the Highlands

Suzanne Enoch

Release Date: October 4, 2016

In 1812, an English soldier Major Gabriel Forrester learns that he’s inherited the massive Scottish Highlands title and estate of a distant relation. While the last thing he wants to do is give up the glory of the battlefield for some cushioned noble life, when he meets striking, raven-eyed Fiona Blackstock, his new circumstances become more appealing. Like any good Highlander, Fiona despises the English and Gabriel is no exception. She believes the castle should be hers not his, after all its been in her family for ages. As the two enter a heated battle of wills, their attraction grows more and more until neither of them can deny it any longer.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

 

My Captive Earl

Emily Windsor

Release Date: September 22, 2016

At a masquerade ball, the Earl of Rookdean encountered a captivating woman who could only be described as a goddess. With their identities hidden, will he ever be able to find her again? Miss Clara Lockwood did not want to attend some stuffy earl’s party but once she gets there, it seems she may change her mind. After all, with a house full of hidden desires, demanding men, song, charades, and debutantes, who wouldn’t want a party?
Buy on Amazon


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant