Books to Read if You Like Lisa Gardner

13 May 2016

Lisa Gardner is known for her heavily researched, thick, and thrilling police procedurals. With 17 bestselling suspense stories as of evidence to her abilities, it doesn’t take a sleuth to see she knows what she’s doing when it comes to writing crime fiction. But if you’ve read all she’s written, you might be looking for what to pick up next. Lucky for you, we have a list of books to read if you like Lisa Gardner, right here!

Books to Read if You Like Lisa Gardner


B01BVV6SM0 cover image

AT Once

John W. Mefford

Price: $3.99

Release Date: April 29, 2016

Priests in Boston are being systematically killed by a series of bombings. Special Agent Alex Troutt finds the case puzzling, but is even more troubled when the assistant director asks her to look into one of the agents among them. Investigating both the bombings and a coworker, Alex’s pursuit of justice thrusts her down the most dangerous path yet.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00ZPT3UB2 cover image

15th Affair

James Patterson

Release Date: May 2, 2016

Detective Lindsay Boxer thought she had a grip on domestic life…that is until a beautiful woman disappears from a gruesome crime scene. On her trail, Lindsay has reason to believe the woman has ties to the CIA, and, when her husband disappears under suspicious circumstance, she can’t help but suspect his involvement as well. With her reality falling apart, Lindsay reaches out to the Women’s Murder Club.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00BEK6ZWM cover image

The Witness

Sandra Brown

Release Date: June 25, 2013

Kendall, Prosper’s best public defender, finds herself in over her head when she discovers a terrifying town secret…one that reveals the wickedness of the man she married. With no other choice, Kendall flees with her child, the town close on her trail.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B016JC0THQ cover image

The Last Mile

David Baldacci

Release Date: April 19, 2016

Melvin Mars was only hours from his execution date…until someone confesses to his crime. Now Special Agent Amos Decker takes interest in the case, because he’s seen it before, in his own past. With Mars about to walk free, can Decker uncover the truth before it’s too late?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

1616148772 cover image

In The Morning I’ll Be Gone

Adrian McKinty

Release Date: March 4, 2014

An IRA bomber has escaped Maze Prison, and Detective Sean Duffy has been tasked with tracking him down. Under pressure from MI5, Duffy finds himself revisiting a cold case and his own past for clues on Dermot McCann’s whereabouts.

Buy on Amazon Buy iBook

B00WDP83Q8 cover image

The Bitter Season

Tami Hoag

Release Date: January 12, 2016

Assigned to cold cases, Detective Nikki Liska finds herself wishing for her old unit and her last partner. Detective Kovac is finding adjustment difficult with his rookie partner, but the gruesome double murder they’re working is more rewarding than Liska’s 25 year culprit-less crime. So what happens when the crimes overlap?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Ben