Books to Read if You Like Lauren Blakely

24 May 2016

As a romance author, Lauren Blakely isn’t very subtle. Just by looking at the titles of her books, you know that you’re about to read something that is extremely raw and steamy. Many of Lauren’s books are bestsellers, and she continues to write stories that captivate and thrill her readers. If you’re looking for an exciting romance read, grab one of these books to read if you like Lauren Blakely! Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Lauren Blakely


B00XST7UBM cover image

Sugar Daddy

Sawyer Bennett

Release Date: May 24, 2016

After losing her innocence in the worst possible way, Sela Halstead is hell-bent on getting revenge. After seeing Jonathon Townsend on TV, she attempts to get into his world so she can ruin his life just like he ruined hers. Through the process she meets Beckett North, who is Johnathon’s partner in running their dating service called Sugar Bowl. Beckett is immediately attracted to Sela’s naivety, and he opens up to her more than he has to anyone else.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B015AADCLS cover image

Some Sort of Happy

Melanie Harlow

Release Date: September 22, 2015

Sebastian Price was an outsider in high school, but now he’s extremely attractive and Skylar can’t keep her hands to herself. She is drawn to him, but he pulls away in fear that he’ll hurt her. Sebastian is flawed and frustrated, but he and Skylar might be able to find happiness together.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B0191K3HWW cover image

Hallowed Ground

Rebecca Yarros

Release Date: January 25, 2016

Josh Walker may be the man of every girl’s dreams, but he’s only interested in December Howard. They’ve survived a lot together, and now they are finally moving into a place of their own. Ember doesn’t particularly want the army life, but she’ll do anything to be with Josh. When he is set to go to Afghanistan, will either of them survive?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B00LU5EJR4 cover image

More Than This

Jay McLean

Release Date: July 21, 2014

Mikayla thought her prom night would be just like a fairy-tale, but tragedy and betrayal destroy all of her dreams of a magical night. She now has to rely on Jake, a boy who she just met, to get through her grief and move on with her life. In order to protect her heart, Mikayla wants to keep her distance from him, but he may be the only way for her to stay safe and avoid loneliness.

Buy on Amazon

B01B27ZC98 cover image

One Night In London

Sandi Lynn

Release Date: February 5, 2016

Chloe Kane wasn’t sure if she could go through with having sex with someone in a foreign country, but it ended up being one of the best nights of her life. Even though the night was thrilling and wonderful, Sebastian was gone before she woke up. Both of them tried to put that night behind them, but they can’t seem to stay away from each other.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

 cover image

Undercover Love

Lucy Score

Release Date: March 11, 2015

Because of her fiancé’s demanding career, Ashley often finds herself left out in the cold. Her husband tends to ignore her at his company’s cocktail parties, which is completely humiliating. The host of the party, billionaire Jason Baine, tells Ashley that her fiancé is lying to the company and gets her to help make a plan to bring him down. Ashley has no reason to trust him, but she has a hard time saying no to such an irresistable man.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg