Books To Read If You Like Kristin Hannah

05 Apr 2018

Kristin Hannah is the New York Bestselling Author of literary and historical fiction. She is most famous for her novel, The Nightingale, which was named Best Book of the Year in 2015 by Amazon, iTunes, and the Wall Street Journal. It was also Goodreads Best Historical Fiction novel in the same year. If you were a fan of The Nightingale or are just after an intriguing new historical fiction novel, check out these books to read if you like Kristin Hannah!

Books To Read If You Like Kristin Hannah



A Slave of the Shadows

Naomi Finley

Release Date: March 5, 2018

The year is 1850, brutality and cruelty simmer under the genteel surface of Southern society in Charleston, South Carolina. Willow Hendrick’s life is filled with turmoil, secrets, and lies. Her father rules her life until she meets the spunky and outspoken Whitney Barry. Together these Charleston Belles try to take control of their lives and fight for the rights of slaves. Against the odds, they fight to secure freedom and equality for those made powerless.

Buy on Amazon

Varina

Charles Frazier

Release Date: April 3, 2017

From the bestselling author of Cold Mountain comes a powerful new novel… Varina takes an intimate and detailed look at one woman’s tragic life and the aftermath of the American Civil War. It is a portrait of a woman that soon realizes complicity carries consequences.

Buy on Amazon

 

The Room of Rue Amélie

Kristin Harmel

Release Date: March 27, 2018

When Ruby Henderson Benoit arrives in Paris in 1939 with her new husband, she thought she’d be strolling along grand boulevards in the golden afternoon light. But with war looming on the horizon and France falling to the Nazis, she soon finds her marriage beginning to splinter.

Buy on Amazon

Tangerine

Christine Mangan

Release Date: March 27, 2018

Lucy Mason was the last person Alice Shipley expected to see arriving in Tangier. After the accident at Bennington, these one inseparable friends haven’t spoken for over a year. Now Lucy is back and trying to make things right. Maybe Alice should be happy. She has not yet adjusted to life in Morocco and Lucy is now helping her explore the country. But soon she gets a familiar feeling of being controlled and stifled by Lucy.

Buy on Amazon


I Was Anastasia

Ariel Lawhon

Release Date: March 27, 2018

Ariel Lawhon’s historical suspense novel explores the twists and turns of Anna Anderson’s 50-year battle to be recognized as Anastasia Romanov. Is she the beloved daughter and revered icon, the Russian Grand Duchess or an imposter and thief of another woman’s legacy?

Buy on Amazon


Women in Sunlight

Frances Mayes

Release Date: April 3, 2018

Kit Raine is an American writer living in Tuscany. She is working on a biography of a close friend, a woman that still casts a shadow over her own life. However, her work is held up by the arrival of three women: Julia, Camille, and Susan. These three strangers soon bond and form a friendship that will forever change their lives.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever