Books To Read If You Like Kevin Kwan

07 Feb 2019

Books To Read If You Like Kevin Kwan

Kevin Kwan is the New York Times Bestselling Author of the incredibly successful Crazy Rich Asians series. Known for his hilarious but heartwarming literary fiction novels, Kwan has a unique style that readers love. If you’ve seen the recent movie or the read the series, you won’t want to miss these new books to read if you like Kevin Kwan!


To Squeeze a Prairie Dog

by Scott Semegran

Release Date: February 1, 2019

J.D. Wiswall is a sincere young man from a small town. When he joins a state government agency, he quickly endears himself to the diverse and quirky group of clerks in Unit 3. He soon learns that his coworkers have a pact to share a prize of $10,000 if they win a cost savings program. When his supervisor accidentally stumbles upon a multimillion-dollar savings suggestion it catches the attention of the crotchety Governor, who quickly turns Unit 3 into props for his selfish political reasons.

Buy on Amazon

Paul Michael Peters: The Complete Collection of Short Stories

by Paul Michael Peters

Release Date: February 2, 2019

Popular author Paul Michael Peters has just released his Complete Collection of Short Stories, which are a must for literary fiction fans looking for quick tales to read in their busy lives. Each story is designed to help readers look at the day from a different perspective. This collection features all of his published and unpublished stories. Once you start this magical book you won’t be able to put it down!

Buy on Amazon

The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man

by Jonas Jonasson

Release Date: January 15, 2019

The brand new novel from the international bestselling author of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared… Allan And Julius were ready for some spectacular views on their hot air ballon trip, but they weren’t expecting to land in the middle of the sea. And they definitely were not expecting to be rescued by a North Korean ship harboring contraband uranium. Now they are both at the center of a complex diplomatic crisis.

Buy on Amazon

Talent

by Juliet Lapidos

Release Date: January 22, 2019

Anna Brisker just can’t seem to finish her dissertation. The twenty-nine-year-old graduate student’s project is on an intellectual history of inspiration… but for the first time in her life, she is completely uninspired. So, instead of working on her thesis, she instead walks the streets of New Harbor, Connecticut, eating Pop-Tarts. But as her advisor reminds her, time is running out.

Buy on Amazon

Hark

by Sam Lipsyte

Release Date: January 15, 2019

In a world full of political upheaval, cultural discord, and environmental collapse, a lot of people are searching for some peace and focus. That’s where Hark Morner comes in. A guru specializing in ‘Mental Archery’ which teaches principles of mindfulness, mythology, fake history, yoga, and… archery. He has captivated the masses and is seen as a messiah. A status he was incredibly unprepared for.

Buy on Amazon

When You Read This

by Mary Adkins

Release Date: February 5, 2019

Iris Massey worked next to PR maven Smith Simonyl for four years. They were the perfect team in helping clients perfect their brands. But then Iris died from a terminal illness. Lost without his friend and colleague, Smith makes a discovery. Iris had created a blog filled with funny musings about the end of a life not quite fulfilled. She also has a request for him: for Smith to get her posts published as a book.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant