Books To Read If You Like Julia Quinn

28 Feb 2019

Books To Read If You Like Julia Quinn

Julia Quinn is a New York Times Bestselling Author of historical romance novels. She is best known for her popular Bridgertons series and is just one of only sixteen members of the Romance Writers of America’s Hall of Fame. If you are looking for some new historical romance novels, make sure you get your hands on these books to read if you like Julia Quinn!


The Portrait

by Cassandra Austen

Release Date: December 31, 2018

When the old earl dies, the earldom now reverts to the crown. His only child, Lady Catherine, feels no sorrow and will continue to live life how she pleases. But everything changes when she learns that she is the heir to a secret family title. Before this, marriage never seemed necessary but now it’s all she can think about. There are two possible candidates she could pick. Both need her influence and wealth. But who will she choose?

Buy on Amazon

Duchess by Deception

by Marie Force

Release Date: January 29, 2019

The Duke of Westwood, Derek Eagan, is aware of his looming deadline but is tired of debutantes. When he seeks respite at his country home in Essex he encounters a lovely woman who faints at his feet. Catherine McCabe has always had a disdain for the aristocracy, so the last thing she wants if the be waylaid in the Duke’s home. But the handsome man who claims to be the Duke’s estate manager convinces her to stay.

Buy on Amazon

What the Wind Knows

by Amy Harmon

Release Date: March 1, 2019

Anne Gallagher was always enchanted by her grandfather’s stories of Ireland. After his death, she travels to his childhood home to spread his ashes. She never expected to be pulled into another time… She now finds herself in 1921, with Ireland on the brink of war. Anne awakens hurt and disoriented. She is under the care of Dr. Thomas Smith. As tensions begin to rise, both are drawn into the conflict. Caught between history and her heart, Anne must decide between the life she knew or the love she thought she’d never find.

Buy on Amazon

Lady of Mystery

by Ellie St. Clair

Release Date: January 30, 2019

Lady Phoebe Winters was raised to believe the world was open to her but quickly realizes this world was shaped by a man’s point of view. Instead of standing by and letting it happen, she does something about it. Phoebe uses her inheritance to start a small publication, written for women, by women. Jeffrey Worthington is tasked with shutting down the publication. But he has no idea the Lady he is courting is actually the owner.

Buy on Amazon

Destroyed & Restored

by Bree Wolf

Release Date: February 26, 2019

Lady Adelaide has lived a life of obedience due to being terrified of her father. But when he threatens to gamble away her hand in marriage, she must turn to a friend to help stop him. Soon a plan is in motion to save her from an unfortunate marriage… one which will require her to marry a suitable man. Matthew Turner may be just the candidate to save her from her father’s influence.

Buy on Amazon

Devil’s Daughter

by Lisa Kleypas

Release Date: February 19, 2019

Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel but she does know that he is a bully. In boarding school, he made her late husband’s life a misery and she won’t forgive him. When Phoebe attends a family wedding, she meets a charming stranger that shoots a jolt of attraction through her. Then he introduces himself… he is West Ravenel.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant