Books to Read if You Like John Grisham

18 Mar 2016

John Grisham knows a thing or two about legal thrillers. As a former lawyer, Grisham masterfully constructs crime stories that are sure to captivate audiences and take them on a wild ride. He releases about one new book per year, which always receive critical acclaim from readers all over the world. There’s no doubt that all of this hard work has paid off— he is now one of the most successful writers of our time.

If you’re in need of a new legal thriller to read, you’ve come to the right place. Check out this list of books to read if you like John Grisham.

Books to Read if You Like John Grisham


Warped Justice

Kevin Schwartz

Price: $2.99

Release Date: January 20, 2016

After a twisted series of events, defense attorney Peter Garrison finds himself as the prime suspect of a murder case. He was framed by a former client, who was determined to get revenge after his brother was unfairly incarcerated for underaged drinking. In order to save his reputation, Peter must hire a private investigator and get to the bottom of this convoluted crime.

Midnight Sun

Jo Nesbo

Release Date: February 16, 2016

After betraying one of the most notorious drug lords in Olso, Ulf must run for his life. He flees to Norway’s far northeastern border and tells the villagers of a small town that he’s there to hunt. Will Ulf be able to evade the wrath of the Fisherman, or will he become another one of his unlucky victims?


My Sister’s Grave

Robert Dugoni

Release Date: November 1, 2014

Ever since her sister Sarah disappeared 20 years ago, Tracy has been searching for answers. Motivated by her desire for real justice, she became a homicide detective in the Seattle Police Department. When her sister’s remains are finally discovered, she is determined to find the real killer and the answers to the questions she’s been asking herself for years.

Justice Redeemed

Scott Pratt

Release Date: November 17, 2015

Darren Street first made his name in the legal world by exposing corruption in the district attorney’s office. Years later when he is linked to the murder of one of his clients, Street is on trial for his life. Will the enemies he made early on in his career be the people who ruin his life now?


Private Paris

James Patterson

Release Date: March 14, 2016

Jack Morgan thought his trip to Europe would be relaxing. But when he stopped by Private’s Paris office, he learned that several members of France’s cultural elite were found dead and got roped into solving the case. Tension is building in the City of Lights, and only Jack and his team can figure out what went wrong.

The President’s Shadow

Brad Meltzer

Release Date: June 16, 2015

As a young staffer in Washington’s National Archives, Beecher White’s job seems ordinary. Little does everyone know, Beecher is part of a secret society, called Culper Ring, that is tasked with protecting the Presidency. When the current President’s safety is at risk, Beecher must figure out what’s going on.


Want even more books like John Grisham’s? Check out our previous posts on new books like John Grisham’s and his releases from 2015.

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg